Chernivtsi region

Established August 7, 1940

Area - 8,1 thousand square meters. km 1,3% in Ukraine, 25 among its regions

Administrative Center - Chernivtsi

Territory - 153,4 square kilometers. km

Population City - 244,9 thousand people

number of districts - 11

Bridge - 11, including the cities of regional subordination - 2

Top City region : Chernivtsi Storozhinets, Novodnistrovsk, Khotin, Sokyriany, mortgage

settlements City type - 8

Rural settlements - 398

Population - 903,6 thousand people (on 01/08/2009 was)

Density population - 111,6 inhabitants per 1 square. km

City : 377,5 thousand people

Agriculture : 526,1 thousand people

National warehouse : Ukrainian - 75,0%, Romanians - 12.5%, Moldovans - 7,3%, Russians - 4.1% , Jews - 0,2%, other nationalities - 1,1%

Introduction

lies in western Ukraine. According to the features of the relief is divided into three parts: a plain, foothill and mountains. Northern part - within Podolsk Upland (300 m) and Khotyn Upland (G. Byrd, 515 m). Surface - enhanced Lesova wavy and hilly-pasmova plain, divided canyon river valleys, ravines and gorges. In the west there are karst landforms (Zastavnivsky karst plain). In the south - Pryprutska terracing plain. South of the Rod - increased gently undulating plain changes in the foothills on high (500 m) and terraced valleys partitioned into separate pasmovo-hilly areas. About 25% of the territory occupied Pokuts'ka-Bukovina Carpathians. The central part of the mountains is Putyla-Verkhovynska nyzkohir'ya, internal - mid massive ridges of karst rel'yefu. The region is rich in various minerals, including a lot of building materials: limestone, marl, quartz and glauconite sand, loam, clay and bentonite brick and tile, red-brown and gray sandstone, marble. In Transnistria - gypsum, phosphates, Pope Celestine. In the Carpathians - ore minerals: manganese, Polymetal, with non-metallic minerals - graphite, bituminous shale, brown coal, are signs of oil and GAS. Many mineral waters are mud. The climate is temperate continental, mild and moisture in the mountains - winter is more prolonged, snowy, wet summer, cool. Temperature in January is -6 °, -10 °, July - 13 °, 16 °, under the plain -4,8 °, -5 °; 18,8 °, 19,5 °, in the foothills of -4,8 ° , -5,5 °; 16,2 °, 19 °. Annual precipitation increases from the plains to the mountains: from 500-600 mm in the plains to 700 mm in the foothills and 800-1 200 mm in the mountains. In the 75 rivers length of 10 km each. They belong to the basins of the Danube River (Prut tributaries of waters, white waters, with the Siret Suceava) and the Dniester. Right small tributaries of the Dniester. The region is part of the Daysstrovskoho reservoir (area within the field of 142 square meters. km), built many small reservoirs and 600 ponds. The soil varies with altitude: the plain - forest gray and dark gray-ashed soils, black ashed in river valleys - soddy-meadow and meadow-chernozemic. In the foothills dominated by sod-podzol surface-gleyed at the foot of the mountains - brownsoil-podzol strongly gleyed. In the mountains - brown wood on nyzkohir'yi and hollows - brownsoil greensward, in the valleys - greensward and meadow soils. Forests cover 32% of the region. At the Prut-Dniester interfluve - beech, beech and oak forests, east - oak-hornbeam. On the Rivers in the foothills - array of beech and beech-fir forests. In the mountains - high-altitude zones: up to 800 - 900 m - beech and beech-fir, 950 - 1 100 m - fir, spruce, 1 100 - 1400 m - spruce, above - subalpine meadows (meadows) . The wildlife includes 359 species, including mammals - 70 birds - 205, reptiles - 12 fish - 56. Modern adverse natural processes - erosion, landslides, karst, waterlogging, attrition Dniester reservoir shores, the mountains - a linear plane and jet wash, landslides, avalanches and osypyscha, village, windfalls and Storms, Karst. Reclamation: conservation measures, afforestation of eroded gullies and slopes, plantation of trees.

In the 286 territories and protected the fund from which public values: national park, 10 nature reserves, nine natural monuments, botanical garden, 2 Arboretum, 2 regional landscape parks , 38 natural reserves.

Background

in X-XII centuries. pivnichnobukovynski land was part of Kievan Rus. In XII-XIII centuries. Bukovina was part of the Galicia-Volyn principality. In those times are and the first mention of the city-fortress (now Chernivtsi), which was erected on the bank of the Prut River to protect the Galicia-Volyn principality from the raids of the steppe nomads. Over the years, Bukovina land repeatedly subjected to foreign domination. From the middle of the XIV century. they were part of the Moldavian state, and from 1514 - To the sultan of Turkey. Since 1774 Bukovina was annexed by Austria, which was in stock before 1918 After the collapse of the Austro-Hungarian Empire, the 03/11/1918 Bucovina held in Chernivtsi national assembly, 40 thousand the participants declared their will to "annexation of Austria to Ukraine. But already, the 11/11/1918 Northern Bukovina troops captured neighboring Romania. In 1940, Bukovina was incorporated into the USSR. During World War II Chernivtsi region was seized by German-Romanian forces. Over 52 000 people were transported to Bukovinians to Germany. Instead of Bukovina were relocated 8790 colonists from Germany and Romania. 08/02/1944 by Chernivtsi region was liberated. Modern Bukovina remains one of the most multinational regions of Ukraine.

Черновицкая область

Образована 7 августа 1940

Площадь - 8,1 тыс. кв. км; 1,3% территории Украины, 25 место среди ее областей

Административный центр - г. Черновцы

Территория - 153,4 кв. км

Население города - 244,9 тыс. жителей

Количество административных районов - 11

Городов - 11, в том числе городов областного подчинения - 2

Крупнейшие города области : Черновцы, Сторожинец, Новоднестровск, Хотин, Сокиряны, Заставна

Поселки городского типа - 8

Сельских поселений - 398

Население - 903,6 тыс. жителей (на 1.08.09 г.)

Плотность населения - 111,6 жителей на 1 кв. км

Городское : 377,5 тыс. жителей

Сельское : 526,1 тыс. жителей

Национальный состав : украинский - 75,0%, румыны - 12,5%, молдаване - 7,3%, русские - 4.1% , евреи - 0,2%, другие национальности - 1,1%

Общие сведения

Лежит на западе Украины. По особенностям рельефа делится на три части: равнинную, предгорную и горную. Северная часть - в пределах Подольской возвышенности (до 300 м) и Хотинской возвышенности (г. Берда, 515 м). Поверхность - повышенная лессовая волнистая и холмисто-гребневой равнина, расчлененная каньйоноподобными речными долинами, оврагами и балками. На западе встречаются карстовые формы рельефа (Заставненский карстовая равнина). На юге - Припрутська террасная равнина. К югу от Прута - повышенная полого-волнистая равнина переходит в предгорную возвышенность (до 500 м), расчлененную террасированных долинами рек на отдельные пряде-холмистые участки. Около 25% территории области занимают Покутско-Буковинские Карпаты. Центральную часть гор занимает Путильской-Верховинское низкогорья, внутреннюю - среднегорья массивных хребтов с карстовыми формами рельефа. Область богата различными полезными ископаемыми, в частности немало ценных строительных материалов: известняки, мергель, кварцевые и глауконит пески, суглинки, глины бентонитовые и кирпично-черепичные, красно-бурые и серые песчаники, мрамор. В Приднестровье - гипс, фосфориты, целестин. В Карпатах - рудные ископаемые: марганец, полиметаллы, с нерудных ископаемых - графит, битуминозные сланцы, бурый уголь; есть проявления нефте-и газоносности. Многие источники минеральных вод, есть лечебные грязи. Климат умеренно-континентальный, мягкий, влажный; в горах - зима более продолжительная, снежная, лето влажное, прохладное. Температура января -6 °, -10 °, июля - 13 °, 16 °, на равнине соответственно -4,8 °, -5 °; 18,8 °, 19,5 °, в предгорье -4,8 ° , -5,5 °; 16,2 °, 19 °. Годовое количество осадков увеличивается от равнины в горы: от 500-600 мм на равнине до 700 мм в предгорьях и 800-1 200 мм в горах. В области 75 рек длиной свыше 10 км каждая. Они принадлежат к бассейнам Дуная (Прут с притоками Черемош, Белый Черемош, Сирет с Сучавой) и Днестра. Правые притоки Днестра невелики. На территории области расположена часть ДниДнестровский водохранилища (площадь в пределах области 142 кв.км), построено много небольших водохранилищ и около 600 прудов. Почвенный покров меняется с высотой: на равнине - серые лесные и темно-серые оподзоленные почвы, черноземы оподзоленные, в долинах рек - дерново-луговые и черноземно-луговые. В предгорье доминируют дерново-подзолистые поверхностно-оглеенные, у подножия гор - буроземно-подзолистые сильно оглеения. В горах - бурые лесные, на низкогорьях и в котловинах - дерновые буроземные, в долинах - дерновые и луговые почвы. Леса занимают 32% территории области. На Пруто-Днестровском междуречье - буково-дубовые леса, восточнее - дубово-грабовые. На междуречьях в предгорье - массивы буковых и буково-пихтовых лесов. В горах - высотные пояса: до 800 - 900 м - буковые и буково-пихтовые, 950 - 1 100 м - елово-еловые, 1 100 - 1 400 м - еловые, выше - субальпийские луга (пастбища) . Животный мир насчитывает 359 видов, из них млекопитающих - 70, птицы - 205, пресмыкающихся - 12, рыб - 56. Современные неблагоприятные природные процессы - эрозия, оползни, карст, заболачивание, абразия берегов Днестровского водохранилища; в горах - линейный размыв и плоскостной смыв, оползни, обвалы и осипища, сели, ветровалы и буреломы, карст. Мелиорации: природоохранные мероприятия, облесение оврагов и эродированных склонов, лесонасаждения ценных пород деревьев.

В области 286 территорий и объектов природно-заповедного фонда, из которых государственное значение национальный природный парк, 10 заказников, 9 памятников природы, ботанический сад, 2 дендрологические парки, 2 региональные ландшафтные парки , 38 заповедных урочищ.

Историческая справка

В X-XII вв. пивничнобуковинськи земли входили в состав Киевской Руси. В XII-XIII вв. Буковина была частью Галицко-Волынского княжества. До тех времен относятся и первые упоминания о городе-крепости (ныне город Черновцы), которое было возведено на берегу Прута для защиты Галицко-Волынского княжества от набегов степных кочевников. За свою историю буковинские земли неоднократно подвергались иностранного господства. С середины XIV в. они входили в состав Молдавского государства, а с 1514 г. - В состав султанской Турции. С 1774 Буковина отошла к Австрии, в составе которой находилась до 1918 г. После распада Австро-Венгерской империи 3.11.1918 г. в Черновцах состоялось Буковинское народное вече, 40 тыс. его участников провозгласили свою волю относительно "приобщения австрийской части к Украине". Однако уже 11.11.1918 г. Северную Буковину захватили войска соседней Румынии. В 1940 г. Буковину были включены в состав УССР. Во время Второй мировой войны Черновицкая область была захвачена немецко-румынскими войсками. Более 52 тысяч буковинцев были вывезены на принудительные работы в Германию. Зато на Буковину было переселено 8790 колонистов из Германии и Румынии. 2.08.1944 г. Черновицкую область была освобождена. Современная Буковина остается одной из самых многонациональных областей Украины

<< Черкасская область Черниговская область >>

Copyright © 2011 Apycom jQuery Menus