Cherkasy region

Established January 7, 1954

Area - 20,9 thousand square meters. km, 3,5% of Ukraine, 18 among its regions

Administrative Center - Cherkasy.

Territory - 75,0 sq. km. km

Population City - 290,9 thousand people

Number districts - 20

Bridge - 16, including the cities of regional subordination - 6

Top City region : Cherkassy, Uman, bold, Zolotonosha, Kano, Korsun-Shevchenko

settlements m Iskiv type - 15

Rural settlements - 824

Number population - 1 299.8 thousand people (on 01/08/2009 was)

Density population - 62,2 inhabitants per 1 square. km

City : 725,2 thousand people

Agriculture : 574,6 thousand people

National warehouse : Ukrainian - 93.1%, Russians - 5,4%, Belarusians - 0,3%

Introduction

lies in the central part of Ukraine in the middle reaches of the Dnieper. By the nature of the relief region is divided into two parts - vysochynnu right bank and left bank are low. Right-bank part, with considerable development of erosion forms of relief, lies in the Dnieper Upland (266 m). Along the Dnieper River valley between the villages of Beer and Trahtemyrovom strip 70 km long stretch Kanevsky mountains (80-253 m), on right bank, the robin extends Moshnohirskyy ridge (160-180 m). Left part of the region is uttered in the Dnieper Lowland and is a flat, pohorbovanu, terraced plain (80-150 m), occasionally waterlogged. Among non-metallic mineral prevail, namely: lignite (brown coal basin of the Dnieper), peat, construction materials (a variety of granite, labradorite, limestone, gneiss, quartz sand). More than 400 deposits of various clays, including bentonite. There are deposits of kaolin, bauxite, graphite. Possible rozrobka new deposits of phosphorite, apatite, titanium and gold deposits. Left part of the region has significant reserves of mineral waters, discovered the source of radon water. The climate is continental with mild winters (-5,9 ° in January) and warm, slightly dry summer (20 ° in July). Annual rainfall is 450-520 mm. In the 181 river length of 10 km. The main water artery - the Dnipro and its tributaries (Ros, and Vil'shanka Tyasmyn - right, Sula and Supii - left). River Mountain Tikych Tikych and rot belong to the basin of the Southern Bug. In the Region - 33 reservoirs, including parts of the Kanev and Kremenchug reservoirs, flooded more than 650 lakes and ponds. The soils - predominantly black and typical malohumusni slabohumusni by forests - light gray, gray forest, and dark gray high lighted. There are alluvial sandy and sandy-clay soils (on the left bank of the rivers) and wetlands in floodplains - peat. Forests cover 15% of the region. Burs, subordi, oak-Decemberany or are not trees form forests in the valleys of the Dnieper and Tyasmyn. Oak-hornbeam forests occur among the plowed plots to watersheds and slopes of hills. Floodplain forests of alder, willow, poplar trees grow in river valleys to wetlands areas. The wildlife area is diverse, but a few. There are 41 species of mammals, 275 - birds, 39 - fish 11 - 8 species of amphibians and reptiles. Among the adverse natural processes - and the plane washed away deep erosion, abrasion and sliding events along the banks of reservoirs, sufoziya on watersheds and on the loess terraces of the Left Bank.

reclamation: creating watersheds or ravine and gully erosion and waterproof (along rivers) afforestation, reforestation sands. In the 411 territories and protected the fund from which public values: a nature reserve, 4 sanctuaries and 1 branch, 6 natural monuments, place names, zoo, 6 parks-monuments of garden architecture, a branch of the regional landscape park, 40 natural reserves.

Background

the region was found more than 100 remains of settlements Tripoli culture about hundreds of ancient settlements and burial mounds of Scythian times. Cherkasy region was part of the land, where at the beginning of a new era formed the nucleus of early East Slavic tribes, and by the Kievan Rus was a principality of Kiev. In 1239-1240 he these lands were devastated by the Mongol-Tatars. In 1384 appear the first mention of Cherkasy, which since the end of XV century. became one of the centers of the Ukrainian Cossacks. May 16, 1648 Korsun was one of the decisive battles of the National Liberation War led by Bohdan Khmelnytsky. Residence of the Ukrainian Hetman in 1648-1676 biennium was Chigirin. Cherkasy region was one of the main areas of Gaidamats'kyi groups in Ukraine and development haidamak movement that reached its greatest rise in 1768 and went down in history as "Koliivshina. In 1797 Pravoberezhna Cherkasy became a part of Kiev, and the Left - Little Russian provinces. The region is called the edge of Shevchenko, the outstanding Ukrainian born with. Moryntsi Zvenigorodska area and was buried on Mount Chernechey near Kanev. In Uman park is world known Spfiyivka created on the orders of Count Pototsky and named after his wife Sofia. Since the formation of Cherkassy region in 1954 (Before was part of Kyiv region) limits its unchanging.

Черкасская область

Образована 7 января 1954

Площадь - 20,9 тыс. кв. км, 3,5% территории Украины, 18 место среди ее областей

Административный центр - г. Черкассы

Территория - 75,0 кв. км

Население города - 290,9 тыс. жителей

Количество административных районов - 20

Городов - 16, в том числе городов областного подчинения - 6

Крупнейшие города области : Черкассы, Умань, Смела, Золотоноша, Канев, Корсунь-Шевченковский

Поселки м Иськив типа - 15

Сельских поселений - 824

Количество населения - 1 299,8 тыс. жителей (на 1.08.09 г.)

Плотность населения - 62,2 жителей на 1 кв. км

Городское : 725,2 тыс. жителей

Сельское : 574,6 тыс. жителей

Национальный состав : украинский - 93,1%, русские - 5,4%, белорусы - 0,3%

Общие сведения

Лежит в центральной части Украины, в среднем течении Днепра. По характеру рельефа область делится на две части - височинну правобережную и низменную левобережную. Правобережная часть, со значительным развитием эрозионных форм рельефа, лежит в пределах Приднепровской возвышенности (266 м). Вдоль долины Днепра между селами Трахтемировым и хмельной полосой свыше 70 км длиной простираются Каневские горы (80-253 м), а на правобережье р Малиновки простирается Мошногорский кряж (160-180 м). Левобережная часть области разливается на Приднепровской низменности и представляет собой плоскую, погорбовану, террасированы равнину (80-150 м), местами заболоченную. Среди полезных ископаемых преобладают нерудные, в частности: бурый уголь (часть Днепровского буроугольного бассейна), торф, строительные материалы (различные граниты, лабрадориты, песчаники, гнейсы, кварцевые пески). Более 400 месторождений различных глин, в частности бентонитовых. Имеются залежи каолинов, бокситов, графита. Возможна газработка новых месторождений фосфоритов, апатитов, залежей титана и золота. Левобережная часть области имеет значительные запасы минерально-лечебных вод, выявленные источники радоновых вод. Климат умеренно-континентальный с мягкой зимой (-5,9 ° в январе) и теплым, несколько засушливым летом (20 ° в июле). Годовое количество осадков составляет 450-520 мм. В области 181 река длиной свыше 10 км. Главная водная артерия - Днепр с притоками (Рось, Ольшанка и Тясмин - правые, Сула и Супой - левые). Реки Горный Тикич и Гнилой Тикич принадлежат к бассейну Южного Буга. На территории области - 33 водохранилища, в том числе части Каневского и Кременчугского водохранилищ, более 650 пойменных озер и прудов. Почвы - преимущественно черноземы типичные малогумусные и слабогумусни, под лесами - светло-серые, серые лесные и темно-серые оподзоленные почвы. Есть аллювиальные песчаные и песчано-глинистые грунты (на левобережье рек), а в заболоченных поймах - торфяные. Леса занимают 15% территории области. Боры, субори, дубово-грлибо в роще образуют лесные массивы в долинах Днепра и Тясмина. Дубово-грабовые леса встречаются среди распаханных участков на водоразделах и склонах балок. Пойменные леса из ольхи, ивы, тополя растут в долинах рек на переувлажненных участках. Животный мир области разнообразен, но немногочисленный. Насчитывается 41 вид млекопитающих, 275 - птиц, 39 - рыб, 11 - земноводных и 8 видов пресмыкающихся. Среди неблагоприятных природных процессов - плоскостной смыв и глубинная эрозия, абразия и оползневые явления по берегам водоемов, суффозии на водоразделах и на лессовых террасах Левобережья

мелиорации: создание овражно-балочных противоэрозионных и водоохранных (вдоль рек) лесонасаждений, облесение песков. В области 411 территорий и объектов природно-заповедного фонда, из которых государственного значения: 1 природный заповедник, 4 заказники и 1 филиал, 6 памятников природы, дендропарк "Софиевка", зоопарк, 6 парков-памятников садово- паркового искусства, филиал регионального ландшафтного парка, 40 заповедных урочищ.

Историческая справка

На территории области было найдено более 100 остатков поселений трипольской культуры, около сотни городищ и курганных могильников скифских времен. Черкасщина входила в состав земель, где в начале новой эры сформировалось ядро ранних восточнославянских племен, а во времена Киевской Руси входила в состав Киевского княжества. В 1239-1240 гг эти земли были опустошены монголо-татарами. В 1384 г. появляются первые упоминания о г. Черкассы, которое с конца XV в. стало одним из центров формирования украинского казачества. 16 мая 1648 под Корсунем произошло одно из определяющих битв Национально-освободительной войны под предводительством Богдана Хмельницкого. Резиденцией украинских гетманов в 1648-1676 гг был Чигирин. Черкасщина была одним из основных районов формирования гайдамацких отрядов на Украине и развития гайдамацкого движения, которое достигло наибольшего подъема в 1768 г. и вошел в историю под названием "Колиивщина". С 1797 г. Правобережна Черкасщина вошла в состав Киевской, а Левобережная - Малороссийской губернии. Область называют Шевченковским краем, выдающийся украинский родился в с. Моринцы Звенигородского района и похоронен на Чернечей горе возле Канева. В г. Умань расположен всемирно парк "Софиевка", созданный по заказу графа С. Потоцкого и назван в честь его жены Софии. Со времени образования Черкасской области в 1954 г. (К тому входила в состав Киевской) ее границы неизменны