Khmelnitska

Established September 22, 1937

Area - 20,6 thousand square meters. km, 3,4% of Ukraine, 19 among its regions

Administrative Center - Khmelnytsky

Territory - 52,4 sq. km. km

Population City - 290,1 thousand people

Number districts - 20

Bridge -13, including the cities of regional subordination - 6

Top City region : inc Kamyanets Podolsky, Shepetovka, Slavuta Starokostyantiniv, Netishyn

settlements m Iskiv type - 24

Rural settlements - 1414

Number population - 1 337.8 thousand people (on 01/08/2009 was)

Density population - 64,9 inhabitants per 1 square. km

City : 724,9 thousand people

Agriculture : 612,9 thousand people

National warehouse : Ukrainian - 93.8%, Russians - 3,6%, Polish - 1,6%

Introduction

lies in the western part of Ukraine on the left bank of the Dniester and Southern Bug Roztochchia tributaries and Pripyat. Surface - enhanced polohohvylyasta Lesova plain. North of the region - the low-lying alluvial plain-zandrovo with forest outliers in the form of hills, which lies within the Polesie lowlands (220-240 m). In the northwest low escarpment separates Volyn Upland. The central part of the region lies on the spurs of the Dnieper Upland (320-380 m). Platopodibna surface Transnistria deeply divided canyon river valleys, ravines, gullies. South-western region cross Tovtry (409 m). Here there are karst landforms and landslides. Mineral wealth area - non-metallic minerals: granite, kaolin, limestone, brick and tile clay, loam, sand, chalk, marl, sandstone, gypsum, bentonite clay. There are deposits of phosphorite, and peat, mineral waters. The climate is continental with mildth winter (-5 °, -6 ° in January) and warm wet summers (18,3 °, 19,5 ° in July). Precipitation - 600-640 mm (northwest), 500-530 mm (the southeast) a year. In the region - 165 rivers longer than 10 km. Rivers belong to the Dnieper (Gorin, happened, Khomora, Korchik) Buh (Buzhok, Wolf Zgar, Reeve, Ikva), the Dniester (Zbruch canyon, Ternava, Studenytsya, Ushytsya). Lakes had (in the pool Gorin). Erected 1858 ponds and reservoirs. The soils - predominantly black and black ashed typical malohumusni (55,5%), dark gray and gray forest ashed. In the north - sod-podzol. Natural vegetation covers 20% of the territory, including: 6% - meadow steppes and meadows, 1% - peat. Area of forest - about 279.3 thousand ha (hornbeam, oak, linden, ash, in the north - pine, spruce, birch). Fauna is represented by 311 species: mammals - 60 birds - 190 species of amphibians - 11 species of reptiles - 10 fish - 40.

Adverse natural processes - intensive wash plane. Eroded soils occupy 30.9% of the farmland. On steep slopes of hills and river valleys - landslides. In Transnistria on Rivers - wetlands soils. In areas of distribution of carbonate rocks - karst processes. Reclamation: reclamation of disturbed lands, rivers, dredging, anchoring riverbanks, erosion afforestation. Territories and objects of nature reserves - 446 of them of national importance: national park, 22 nature reserves, 5 natural monuments botsad, 9 parks, monuments of landscape architecture, regional landscape park, 17 natural reserves .

Background

first settlement in the region appeared in the Paleolithic days, one of the oldest - near the village. Vrublovetska Luka. On settlement of the tribes of farmers antskyh (II-IV cent.) Demonstrate various findings, including tilling the calendar shown on ritual weight. During the VIII-IX centuries. Hmelnitchine Tyvertsi tribes lived and Volyn. In 1199 land ceded to the Galicia-Volyn principality. It was built many city-fortresses that protected the population from attacks and Pechenegs Polovtsian. In the XIV century. land joined the Duchy of Lithuania. Later (early XV century.) Captured by the Poles, it was created Podolsk province centered in Kamenetz-Podolsk. Uprising swept lands National War led by Bohdan Khmelnytsky, but at the agreement Andrusiv 1667 they again went to Poland. After combining the Right Bank and Left Bank Ukraine in 1795 Podolsky province was formed. With a history of underElias is concerned the name of great peasant leader Ustyma Karmaluk. The most important monuments of the region and Ukraine are Kamenets PodilsKyi Medzhybizh and locks.

Хмельницкая область

Образована 22 сентября 1937

Площадь - 20,6 тыс. кв. км, 3,4% территории Украины, 19 место среди ее областей

Административный центр - г. Хмельницкий

Территория - 52,4 кв. км

Население города - 290,1 тыс. жителей

Количество административных районов - 20

Городов -13, в том числе городов областного подчинения - 6

Крупнейшие города области : Хмельницкий, Каменец-Подольский, Шепетовка, Славута, Староконстантинов, Нетишин

Поселки м Иськив типа - 24

Сельских поселений - 1 414

Количество населения - 1 337,8 тыс. жителей (на 1.08.09 г.)

Плотность населения - 64,9 жителей на 1 кв. км

Городское : 724,9 тыс. жителей

Сельское : 612,9 тыс. жителей

Национальный состав : украинский - 93,8%, русские - 3,6%, поляки - 1,6%

Общие сведения

Лежит в западной части Украины на левобережье Днестра и в Расточье Южного Буга и притоков Припяти. Поверхность - повышенная пологоволнистая лессовая равнина. Северная часть области - низменная зандрова-аллювиальная равнина с лесной останцами в виде холмов, которая лежит в пределах Полесской низменности (220-240 м). На северо-западе невысоким уступом отделяется Волынская возвышенность. Центральная часть области лежит на отрогах Приднепровской возвышенности (320-380 м). Платообразные поверхность Приднестровья глубоко расчленена каньйоноподобными речными долинами, оврагами, балками. Юго-западную часть области пересекают Товтры (409 м). Здесь встречаются карстовые формы рельефа и оползни. Минеральные богатства области - нерудные полезные ископаемые: граниты, каолины, известняки, кирпично-черепичные глины, суглинки, пески, мел, мергель, песчаники, гипс, бентонитовые глины. Имеются залежи фосфоритов и торфа, источники минеральных вод. Климат умеренно-континентальный с мягкою зимой (-5 °, -6 ° в январе) и теплым влажным летом (18,3 °, 19,5 ° в июле). Осадков - 600-640 мм (на северо-западе), 500-530 мм (на юго-востоке) в год. На территории области - 165 рек длиной более 10 км каждая. Реки принадлежат к бассейнам Днепра (Горынь, Случь, Хомора, Корчик), Южного Буга (Бужок, Волк, Згар, Ров, Иква), Днестра (Збруч, Смотрич, Тернава, Студеница, Ушица). Озер мало (в бассейне Горыни). Сооружен 1858 прудов и водохранилищ. Почвы - преимущественно черноземы оподзоленные и черноземы типичные малогумусные (55,5%), темно-серые оподзоленные и серые лесные. На севере - дерново-подзолистые. Естественная растительность занимает 20% территории, из них: 6% - луговые степи и луга, 1% - торфяники. Площадь лесов - около 279,3 тыс. га (граб, дуб, липа, ясень, на севере - сосна, ель, береза). Животный мир представлен 311 видами: млекопитающих - 60, птиц - 190, земноводных - 11, пресмыкающихся - 10, рыб - около 40

Неблагоприятные природные процессы - интенсивный плоскостной смыв. Эродированные почвы занимают 30,9% площади сельскохозяйственных угодий. На крутых склонах балок и речных долин - оползни. В Приднестровье на междуречьях - переувлажнение почв. В районах распространения карбонатных пород - карстовые процессы. Мелиорации: рекультивация нарушенных земель, расчистка русел, закрепление берегов рек, противоэрозионные лесонасаждения. Территорий и объектов природно-заповедного фонда - 446, из них государственного значения: национальный природный парк, 22 заказника, 5 памятников природы, ботсад, 9 парков-памятников садово-паркового искусства, региональный ландшафтный парк, 17 заповедных урочищ

Историческая справка

Первые поселения на территории области появились еще в эпоху палеолита, один из древнейших - около с. Лука-Врубловецька. О поселении антских племен земледельцев (II-IV вв.) Свидетельствуют различные находки, в частности земледельческий календарь, изображенный на ритуальной вазе. За VIII-IX вв. в Хмельницкой жили племена тиверцев и волынян. В 1199 г. земли отошли к Галицко-Волынского княжества. Здесь построено много городов-крепостей, которые защищали население от набегов печенегов и половцев. В XIV в. земли вошли в состав Литовского княжества. Позже (начало XV века) их захватили поляки, здесь было образовано Подольское воеводство с центром в Каменце-Подольском. Землями Хмельнитчины прокатилась Национально-освободительная война под предводительством Богдана Хмельницкого, но по Андрусовскому договору 1667 они вновь отошли к Польше. После объединения Правобережной и Левобережной Украиной в 1795 г. была образована Подольская губерния. С историей подилля связано имя выдающегося крестьянского вожака Устима Кармалюка. К достопримечательностей области и Украине принадлежат Каменец-Подольский, Меджибожский замки