Kherson region

Established March 30, 1944

Area - 28,5 thousand square meters. km, 4,7% of Ukraine, 7 among its regions

Administrative Center - Kherson

Territory - 206 square meters. km

Population City - 347,0 thousand people

number of districts - 18

Bridge - 9, including the cities of regional subordination - 3

Top City region : Kherson Nova ', Kakhovka, TSYURUPINSK Genichesk

Urban type - 31

Rural settlements - 659

Population - 1 096.4 thousand people (on 01/08/2009 was)

Density population - 38,5 inhabitants per 1 square. km

City : 669,6 thousand people

Agriculture : 426,7 thousand people

National Structure : Ukrainian - 82,0%, Russians - 14,1%, Belarusians - 0,7%, Tatars - 0,5%, Moldovan - 0 4%, Armenians - 0,4%

Introduction

lies in the lower reaches of the Dnieper River in southern Ukraine, within the Black Sea Lowland, bordering the Black and Azov Seas and the Gulf Sivash. Surface - undulating plain, tilted to the south. The northern part has a height of 50-90 m, Southern - 10-50 pm Coasts of the Azov Sea and the Gulf Sivash rises above sea level at 5-10 pm The surface of the southern part is mostly flat, submit a compromised (6-8 m depth) and bulk spreading (depth - 10-15 m) and artificial mounds, graves (up to 20 meters high). On the left bank extends 140 km long strip of sand from dunes Oleshkovsky (height 8-15 m). Coastline seas cut shallow bays and estuaries, peninsulas that separate small and long, narrow sand spit.

Since the most common minerals limestone, shell, clay, sand, salt Sivash, brine, mud. There are peat, gas, bauxite. Climate - moderate continental with mild dry winters (-3 °, -5 ° in January) and hot dry summers (21,5 °, 23,5 ° in July). Annual precipitation low (300-410 mm per year). 2-3 years intervals in spring and autumn there are droughts and dry winds. Rivers longer than 10 km of 6. Main River - River (downstream) with inflow Inhulets. Near the mouth of the Dnieper is divided into sleeves and flowing forms Dnieper. In the valleys there are small ponds, lakes, on the Dnieper - Kakhovske reservoir. In the southern part of the region laid channels: Pivnichnokrymskyy, Kakhovskij and Krasnoznamenskaya. Among the zonal soil types dominated Southern black malohumusni slabohumusni and that change salty southern black earth, and south - brown salty soils. For typical field and meadow-chernozem greensward osolodili clay soils, as well as malt PALLETS. On the greensward Oleshkovsky sands soils and clay-sand together with chernozem slabohumusovanymy sands and sandy soils, which form the mounds. In the creeks of the Dnieper - peat-bog in the flood plain Inhulets - meadow soils. On the sandy islands and kosah - clay-sandy and sandy soils. Natural steppes survived only in river valleys and slopes of hills. Steppes are covered with fescue grass-motley grass, in floodplains and podah - bows. Lower sand planted with pine trees, orchards, vineyards. On the sand arenas - birch and oak nuts, cereals xerophytic. Diverse wildlife: mammals - 70 species of birds - about 300 species of amphibians - 8, reptiles - 11 fish - 182.

adverse natural and anthropogenic natural phenomena: erosion, salinization, landslides, deflation, silting of reservoirs, reservoir shores of attrition. Reclamation: the creation of shelter, water conservation and erosion belts, sand afforestation, improved grassland. In the Kherson region 73 territories and objects protected areas, including state value: 2 biosphere reserves, national park, 5 reserves, Arboretum, 10 natural landmarks.

Background

first settlement in the region were still present during the Late Pleistocene. In the VII-III. BC. BC Kherson steppes were the Scythian state. In the Middle Ages in the Kherson steppes dominated nomadic peoples: Pechenegs Kuman, Tatars.

In the XVI century. these areas are beginning to occupy and colonize the Cossacks, who carried out numerous raids against the Turks and Tatars. In 1709-1734 he on the lower Dnieper Kamyans'ka there (near the village. Novokayiry), and later Oleshkivs'ka (near Tsyurupyns'ka) Sich. The city of Kherson emerged after the Russo-Turkish war in 1778 to place a small military fort. In 1783, fixture with the Kherson shipyard came first frigate. In the nineteenth century. beginning agricultural colonization of Southern steppes. In addition to Kherson Ukrainian immigrants arriving from other regions of the Russian Empire and foreigners. In those days most of the modern Kherson was a Tavriya province with its center in Simferopol and Kherson province lying west of the Dnieper. In Soviet times most of these lands was included in the Mykolaiv region, and only in the postwar years, created a modern Kherson region on land seized in Mykolayiv and Zaporozhye regions.

Херсонская область

Образована 30 марта 1944

Площадь - 28,5 тыс. кв. км, 4,7% территории Украины, 7 место среди ее областей

Административный центр - г. Херсон

Территория - 206 кв. км

Население города - 347,0 тыс. жителей

Количество административных районов - 18

Городов - 9, в том числе городов областного подчинения - 3

Крупнейшие города области : Херсон, Новая Каховка, Каховка, Цюрупинск, Геническ

Поселки городского типа - 31

Сельских поселений - 659

Население - 1 096,4 тыс. жителей (на 1.08.09 г.)

Плотность населения - 38,5 жителей на 1 кв. км

Городское : 669,6 тыс. жителей

Сельское : 426,7 тыс. жителей

Национальный состав : украинский - 82,0%, русские - 14,1%, белорусы - 0,7%, татары - 0,5%, молдаване - 0, 4%, армяне - 0,4%

Общие сведения

Лежит в нижнем течении Днепра на юге Украины, в пределах Причерноморской низменности, омывается Черным и Азовским морями и заливом Сиваш. Поверхность - слабоволнистая равнина, наклоненная к югу. Северная часть имеет высоты 50-90 м, южная - 10-50 м. Побережье Азовского моря и залива Сиваш поднимается над уровнем моря на 5-10 м. Поверхность южной части преимущественно равнинная, возбужденное подами (6-8 м глубиной) и балками-раскидистыми (глубина - 10-15 м), а также искусственными насыпями-могилами (до 20 м высотой). На левом берегу Днепра простираются полосой длиной 140 км Олешковские пески с дюнами (высота 8-15 м). Береговая линия морей изрезана мелководными заливами и лиманами, которые отделяют небольшие полуострова и длинные узкие песчаные косы.

Из полезных ископаемых наиболее распространены известняки, ракушечники, глины, пески, соли Сиваша, рапа, лечебные грязи. Есть торф, газ, бокситы. Климат - умеренно-континентальный с мягкой малоснежной зимой (-3 °, -5 ° в январе) и жарким засушливым летом (21,5 °, 23,5 ° в июле). Годовое количество осадков незначительно (300-410 мм в год). С периодичностью 2-3 года весной и осенью бывают засухи и суховеи. Рек длиной более 10 км всего 6. Главная река - Днепр (нижнее течение) с притоком Ингула. Вблизи устья Днепр делится на рукава и образует Днепровские плавни. В долинах рек имеются небольшие пруды, озера, на Днепре - Каховское водохранилище. В южной части области проложены каналы: Северокрымский, Каховский и Краснознаменский. Среди зональных типов почв преобладают черноземы южные малогумусные и слабогумусни, которые изменяются черноземами южными солонцеватыми, а южнее - каштановыми солонцеватыми почвами Для области характерны лугово-черноземные и дерновые осолоделые глеевые почвы, а также солоде дел. На Олешковских песках почвы дерновые и глинисто-песчаные в комплексе с слабогумусованимы песками и черноземными песчаными почвами, образующих сугробы. В плавнях Днепра - торфяно-болотные, в пойме Ингула - луговые почвы. На песчаных островах и косах - глинисто-песчаные и супесчаные почвы. Природные степи сохранились лишь в долинах рек и на склонах балок. Степи покрыты типчаково-ковыльной разнотравьем, поймы и подах - луга. Нижнеднепровские пески засажены соснами, садами, виноградниками. На песчаных аренах - дубовые и березовые рощицы, ксерофитные злаки. Животный мир разнообразен: млекопитающих - до 70 видов, птиц - около 300, земноводных - 8, пресмыкающихся - 11, рыб - 182

Неблагоприятные природные и природно-антропогенные явления: эрозия, засоление почв, оползни, дефляция, заиливание водоемов, абразия берегов водохранилища. Мелиорации: создание полезащитных, водоохранных и противоэрозионных лесополос, облесение песков, улучшения лугов. В Херсонской области 73 территории и объекты природно-заповедного фонда, среди которых государственного значения: 2 биосферные заповедники, Национальный природный парк, 5 заказников, дендрологический парк, 10 заповедных урочищ.

Историческая справка

Первые поселения на территории нынешней области появились еще во времена позднего палеолита. В VII-III вв. до н. э херсонские степи входили в Скифского государства. В средние века в степях Херсонщины господствовали кочевые народы: печенеги, половцы, татары

В XVI в. эти земли начинают отвоевывать и заселять казаки, которые осуществляли многочисленные походы против турок и татар. В 1709-1734 гг на нижнем Днепре существовали Каменская (возле с. Новокаиры), а впоследствии Олешковская (возле Цюрупинска) Сечи. Город Херсон возникла после русско-турецкой войны в 1778 г на месте небольшого военного форта. В 1783 г. со стапелей Херсонской верфи сошел первый фрегат. В XIX в. начинается земледельческая колонизация южноукраинских степей. Кроме украинский на Херсонщину прибывают переселенцы из других регионов Российской империи и иностранцы. В те времена большая часть современной Херсонщины входила в Таврической губернии с центром в Симферополе, а Херсонская губерния лежала к западу от Днепра. В советское время большая часть этих земель была включена в Николаевской области, и лишь в послевоенные годы образовано современную Херсонскую область на землях, изъятых у Николаевской и Запорожской областей.