Ternopil

Established December 4, 1939

Area - 13,8 thousand square meters. km, 2,3% of Ukraine, 23 among its regions

Administrative Center - Ternopil

Territory - 37,6 sq. km. km

Population City - 218,0 thousand people

number of districts - 17

Bridge - 18, including the cities of regional subordination - 1

Top City region : Ternopil, Chertkov, Kremenets, Bershad Terebovlya, Buchach

settlements City type - 17

Rural settlements - 1023

Population - 1 090.9 thousand people (on 01/08/2009 was)

Density population - 79,1 inhabitants per 1 square. km

City : 474,0 thousand people

Agriculture : 616,9 thousand people

National Structure : Ukrainian - 97.8%, Russians - 1,2%, Polish - 0,3%

Introduction

lies in the western part of Ukraine on tail. Most of the area lies within Podolsk Upland and Northwest part of it - within the plains of the Small Polesie. The overall slope surface - from north to south. In the extreme northwest lowland polohohvylyasta surface, it occurs inselbergs sedimentary rocks (210-250 m). From northwest to southeast across the central part of the region Tovtry (12.6 km width, height 380-400 m). The surface of Transnistria (120-170 m) polohohvylyasta, Lesova deeply divided canyon river valleys, gullies and ravines. In the Southeast - karst landforms (cave). Ternopil region is rich in non-metallic minerals (300 deposits): limestone, chalk, marl, gypsum, quartz sand, clay brick and tile and other building materials. Fuel resources presents negligible reserves of brown coal and peat. There are mineral springs. The climate is continental with mild winters (-4,5 °, -5,5 ° in January) and warm, humid summers (18 °, 19 ° in July). Precipitation 600-800 mm (north-west and east), 520-550 mm (southeast) a year. In the region 120 river length of 10 km each. They belong to the basin of the Dniester (Golden Lime, Koropets Strypa, Seret, Zbruch Nichlava) and Pripyat (Gorin, Ikva, Vilya). There are 14 reservoirs and 246 ponds. Soils dominated by light gray, dark gray-ashed (51%) and ashed black, black type malohumusni. Natural vegetation covers about 19% of the area, including: meadow - 7%, 1,2% - swamp. The area of forests is 158.8 thousand ha (hornbeam, oak, beech, linden, north - pine, birch, in river flood plains - black alder). Flora of the region many endemic plants. The wildlife includes 305 species including: mammals - 61 birds - 187 species of reptiles - 10, amphibians - 11 fish - 36. Adverse natural phenomena: plane wash, karst processes and landslides on steep slopes of river valleys, the flat interfluve - bybolochuvannya. Reclamation: afforestation erosion, clearing of small river. In the 541 territories and objects protected areas, including national importance: Reserve, 14 nature reserves, 11 natural monuments, botanical garden, 2 Arboretum, four park monuments of landscape architecture, 3 regional landscape Parks, 4 reserve tracts.

Background

from princely times in the Ternopil region left more than 300 settlements and villages and 100 necropolis X-XIII centuries. At the end of XI century. Terebovlia principality emerged, which later became part Galician land. In 1672 much of the region came under the rule of the Turkish sultan, and in 1927 went to Poland.

With the industrialization era of European countries in the second half of XIX century. in present-day region 8 of steam and 680 small water mills, 170 distilleries and breweries, whose number in 1910 increased to 390. Important for the development of the region was building railroads started at the end of XIX century.

During World War II area has suffered considerable damage. In the postwar years, the agro-industrial farm land has been rebuilt, there were new industries: machinery, instrumentation, chemical and others.

Тернопольская область

Образована 4 декабря 1939

Площадь - 13,8 тыс. кв. км, 2,3% территории Украины, 23 место среди ее областей

Административный центр - г. Тернополь

Территория - 37,6 кв. км

Население города - 218,0 тыс. жителей

Количество административных районов - 17

Городов - 18, в том числе городов областного подчинения - 1

Крупнейшие города области : Тернополь, Чертков, Кременец, Бережаны, Теребовля, Бучач

Поселки городского типа - 17

Сельских поселений - 1 023

Население - 1 090,9 тыс. жителей (на 1.08.09 г.)

Плотность населения - 79,1 жителей на 1 кв. км

Городское : 474,0 тыс. жителей

Сельское : 616,9 тыс. жителей

Национальный состав : украинский - 97,8%, русские - 1,2%, поляки - 0,3%

Общие сведения

Лежит в западной части Украины на Подолье. Большая часть области расположена в пределах Подольской возвышенности, а северо-западная ее часть - в пределах равнины Малого Полесья. Общий наклон поверхности - с севера на юг. На крайнем северо-западе поверхность низменная пологоволнистая, на ней встречаются останцы осадочных пород (210-250 м). С северо-запада на юго-восток центральную часть области пересекают Товтры (ширина 6-12 км, высота 380-400 м). Поверхность Приднестровья (120-170 м) пологоволнистая, лессовая, глубоко расчленена каньйоноподобными долинами рек, балками и оврагами. На юго-востоке - карстовые формы рельефа (пещеры). Тернопольская область богата нерудные полезные ископаемые (свыше 300 месторождений): известняки, мел, мергель, гипс, кварцевые пески, кирпично-черепичные глины и другие строительные материалы. Топливные ресурсы представлены незначительными запасами бурого угля и торфа. Есть источники минеральных вод. Климат умеренно-континентальный с мягкой зимой (-4,5 °, -5,5 ° в январе) и теплым, влажным летом (18 °, 19 ° в июле). Осадков 600-800 мм (северо-запад и восток), 520-550 мм (юго-восток) в год. На территории области 120 рек длиной более 10 км каждая. Они относятся к бассейну Днестра (Золотая Липа, Коропец, Стрыпа, Серет, Збруч, Ничлава) и Припяти (Горынь, Иква, Вилия). Есть 14 водохранилищ и 246 прудов. Почвы преобладают светло-серые, темно-серые оподзоленные (51%) и черноземы оподзоленные, черноземы типичные малогумусные. Естественная растительность занимает около 19% территории, из них: луговая - 7%, 1,2% - болотная. Площадь лесов составляет 158,8 тыс. га (граб, дуб, бук, липа, на севере - сосна, береза, в поймах рек - черная ольха). Во флоре области много эндемичных растений. Животный мир насчитывает 305 видов, из них: млекопитающих - 61, птиц - 187, пресмыкающихся - 10, земноводных - 11, рыб - 36. Неблагоприятные природные явления: плоскостной смыв, карстовые процессы, оползни на крутых склонах долин рек, на плоских междуречьях - заболочування. Мелиорации: противоэрозионные лесонасаждения, расчистка русел малых рек. В области 541 территория и объект природно-заповедного фонда, из них государственного значения: заповедник, 14 заказников, 11 памятников природы, ботанический сад, 2 дендрологические парки, 4 парка-памятника садово-паркового искусства, 3 региональные ландшафтные парки, 4 заповедных урочища

Историческая справка

От княжеских времен на Тернопольщине осталось свыше 300 городищ и поселков и 100 некрополей X-XIII вв. В конце XI в. возникло Теребовлянское княжество, которое впоследствии вошло в состав Галицкой земли. В 1672 г. значительная часть территории области попала под власть турецкого султана, а через 27 лет отошла к Польше.

С началом эпохи индустриализации европейских стран во второй половине XIX в. на территории современной области работало 8 паровых и 680 небольших водяных мельниц, 170 спиртовых и пивоваренных заводов, количество которых в 1910 г. возросло до 390. Большое значение для хозяйственного развития края имело строительство железных дорог на Тернопольщине в конце XIX века

Во время Второй мировой войны область понесла значительные разрушения. В послевоенные годы аграрно-промышленное хозяйство края был отстроен, возникли новые отрасли промышленности: машиностроение, приборостроение, химическая и другие.

<< Сумская область Харьковская область >>

Copyright © 2011 Apycom jQuery Menus