8. How to grow Kyiv (textbook)

The area of the city (as increased Kyiv)                                                                                     

 

Key question

            - How changed the town?

- What factors have caused these changes?

- When and why was the left bank part of Kyiv?

 

In the case of only one area city, we saw how it changed over the centuries. What we say about an entire city?

What occurs in our minds when word "Kyiv"? Huge city, which lies on both banks of the Dnieper. But was not always.

Remember: "? And they set Hail in the name of his older brother? ". So hail the city - it is only by strengthening Mount. So there was a first historical part of town - Old Kyiv, Upper City. Later there was the other part - Division. Podollya, Podoliya as his called the ancient chronicles. After some time around the Cave Monastery began to form his third part - Pechersk.

 

Source 1

40

Scheme of ancient Kyiv (per G. Logvin)

Task:

- Find the diagram of the three named ancient city.

- Think and tell me why they came here formed.

 

These three parts of the city rather were weakly related to each other and exist as though separately. Upper City was an administrative center: it housed the residence of the prince and focused management. Lower CityDivision - Was craft-shopping center. And Rooks and the village around him then were far enough outside the city.

Mongol invasion almost completely destroyed the Upper City. It more or less rebuilt only XVII.

From 14 cent. city within Lithuania, and from 1569 - Lithuanian-Polish state, the center of the province. But magistrates castle was built on Castle Hill (actually, it from him and named, called her to Shchekavytsya), life in the old city revived very slowly.

 

Source 2

(A) Martin Hruneveh (Lviv merchant). From Notes "(the description Kyiv. ) 1584

"Kyiv is situated in a deep valley between high mountains. He stretches on three sides, one side of the triangle is the Dnieper. Two other vpyrayutsya parties to the mountains? "

(B) From the Blog Erich Liasota (Austrian diplomat) end of the XVI century.

"For a quarter mile from the town down the Dnieper River in the hill stands Monastery of the Caves, where a Ruthenian Metropolitan with his post. "

(C) From the results John Lukyanov (Russian officer) second half XVII.

"? In the upper town and governor lives colonels and shooting shelves and in the lower city all commoners;? them here in town hall and all ranks, Several trades? "

 

Let us consider:

-      As described by the territory of Kyiv source 2 (a)? Which part of the city (see source 1) meets this description?

-      To determine the location Caves source 2 (b)?

-      How can I determine from source 2 conditions of different parts of Kyiv, their relationship?

-      Draw conclusions.

 

Since the second half XVII. Kyiv became a member of the Russian state and became a border city. Therefore, in the XVIII - early XIX century. built a fortress at the Cave. It was not even a fortress and a number of defensive and auxiliary facilities. Fortress and all overgrew overgrew. Since its emergence changed the traditional relationship of parts of the city. Center Kyiv Pechersk was - here moved the military and government agencies, there was a royal residence governor. In the middle of the XVIII century. and built a royal palace - to the king had a place to stay when visiting Kyiv. Now it is famous Mariinsky Palace.

 

Help

- Master Plan - that the general plan development of the city as a whole. Provides usually right - regular - House entire neighborhoods, streets, districts.

 

In 1837 has its first City master plan prepared by the famous architect Victor Beretta (He built the house of the University). According to the plan of three parts united, and the center where they would like converged, became Khreshchatyk. Pechersk and Upper Town ", gathered on Independence Square today, and Kiev and Division - a modern European area. Plan includes regular construction - construction of new streets for a particular plan. These streets, unlike the old are formed by themselves, were the direct and crossed at right angles. In Hreschatika main boulevard of them were (now Shevchenko), United Antonovich, Alabama. At the tail after the fire of 1811, which almost completely destroyed the old building, also decided to lay new and build up their street with the plan (see source 4 (b))

 

Source 3

(A) A memoir M. Ge (Known Russian artist, he studied in Kiev

30's Nineteenth century.)

"? Kyiv was not the same as now, it was mainly at the Cave? then at the hem and at Old Kiev, which ended near the Golden Gate, where a shaft? Other - were vacant and the chasm that had different names. One of wastelands built university, and this place was called "new building".

(B) From the story AM Leskov"Caves of Antiquity" (M. Leskov - the famous Russian writer, lived in Kiev 30-40-ies Nineteenth century.; Antique - antiquities here)

"I knew this lovely city in its doreformenomu as with many wooden houses on the corners where then? already been posted so-called bibikovski board. In each such board was severe inscription: "in crack of a certain year? "

These unfortunates doomed to break houses were extremely much? "Bibikovski board" fallen upon me unexpected sadness? ... Look - spruce little windows on them with red pepper pots? yards in depth ? Cackler chickens, and suddenly something and something will come here for some strangers Break it and everything? What is it? Where podinutsya these people who probably life is good for their white curtains? Maybe? All this was necessary, but gave some unpleasant and rude brusquerie samovlastyam. ? Old Town Pechersk and especially lavishly decorated with "bibikovskymy boards, because here should have been completed and? completed planned capital Bibikov transformation.

Kyiv then differed greatly from today? Appearance changed for the better, that city was filled with beautiful buildings and, so to speak, yevropeyizuvalo, but I personally regret a lot of old? I am sorry, for example, lifeless Cave and surrounding tracts that were built up as horrible, but very picturesque.

(C) D. BibikovLeaving Kyiv in 1852

"Popularity, I did not want love from you do not have but for me, respect, the later generations will remember my service in the province.

mhtml:file://C:\Documents%20and%20Settings\komaroff\Рабочий%20стол\Киев_гот\mik_kiev%20Начало%20бульвара%20галерея%20метаморфоз.mht!http://i022.radikal.ru/0803/45/18479409e129.gif 

"New building" in the middle XIXArt.

View from the modern district of Bessarabia Square

 

Help.

D. Bibikov - Governor-General, the Kyiv in 1837-1852 His name was named the new boulevard, which prorizav city and became its embellishment. Now it Taras Shevchenko Blvd. Existed at Kiev University Bibikov established scholarship. Daughter Bibikov transferred to university father's library book collection - 14 thousand volumes.

 

Us consider

Compare source 3 (a) and 3 (b). How has the city?

What kind of reforms described in Source 3 (b)?

Why were "bibikovski board? What is the attitude to AM Leskov this?

Why he calls Pechersk "deprived of life"?

-       Do you agree with Leskov violent attitude to the development of the city? Explain what and why.

-       How do you think it fulfilled Predictions D. Bibikov (source 3 (c), (g). Explain your point of view.

 

At the end of XIX century. begins rapid industrial development of Kyiv, and with this increase sharply the size of its population. On the outskirts of the city - suburbs like mushrooms after rains, new plants and factories, workers' settlements around them. Shortly they merge with the city.

 

Glossary

Census - Organized Power calculation of the total population to have accurate information about its quantity, national structure, property situation. The first census conducted even in the ancient world - to determine the number of taxpayers.

 

Source 4

perepis

(A) Census 1874

(During the census 1874 there were only 4 suburb)

.

kiev_old_map

(B) Site plan of Kyiv 1905

 

Let us consider:

- How do you understand what a "suburb"? Which ones are listed in source 4 (a)?

- Find it on the plan (source 4 (b)). Which ones remaining suburbs and what we can not say so?

- Define areas of regular building and justify their opinion. Why do they coincide with the former suburbs?

- What can you conclude from comparing sources 4 (a) and 4 (b)?

 

Source 5

мрстпативидналевбер1 (21)

   (A) View on the left bank of the Dnieper with Cave Hills 1890 and now

                                                                                                                      

обол1 (17)

  (B) View of Vladimir Hills Division 1890 and now

 

Consider rozdyvlyayuchys and comparing:

- What are the differences  you notice?

- How you can explain?

 

Growth continued in the city Twentieth century. Especially after the Second World War, when the housing problem was one of the main problems of the city. To help new technologies come construction. Buildings collected from finished blocks - roughly the same as in constructor. We built not individual homes and neighborhoods at once - with children gardens, schools, houses of life, shops. So there were residential arrays - Chokolovskiy, cuddly, Nikolskaya Borschagivka. City strongly went on the Left Bank. And using the so-called hydraulic gave opportunity to build up former lowlands, which earlier were always floodplains or torrential bows. So there Rusanivka Berezniaky and later Kharkov array and Poznyak, Obolon on the right bank.

 

Help:

Hydraulic by filling special mechanisms or low-lying wetlands with sand, which is exhausted from the river - as in the alluvium of water: hydraulic ago.

 

Let us consider:

- How do you understand what was "housing problem"?

- What made it possible to build up the left bank and lowlands right?

- Do you think that positive and negative in hydraulic?

 

Working with map

 

Source 6

 

карта59

(A) Map-scheme of Kyiv 1959

 

kart25

(B) Current maps, charts, reflecting divide the city into districts,

 its area and population

 

Consider calculate:

-       that dramatic changes have occurred with territory of the city?

-       Locate areas  with the largest and smallest area and number population. Take a guess why this is?

-       Look for areas that correspond to the three oldest historical part of town.

-       Find the youngest districts

-       Sometimes Svyatoshinsky, Desnianskyi, Kiev and some other areas are called "sleeping". As you think, why?

-       In which district you live? Find it on the chart. It belongs to the historical part of town or to emerging? What do you know the history of your neighborhood?

 

Invite parents

- Walk into one of the interesting places for your area (parks, Leisure, interesting buildings, monuments). Make a story about it. Take a message to friends. Together, make a map of "raisins" of your district. Information about such places, history and modernity area you can provide in Regional State Administration.

8. Как рос Киев (учебник)

Территория города (Как рос Киев)                                                                                     

 

Ключевые вопрос

            - Как менялась территория города?

- Какие факторы обусловили эти изменения?

- Когда и почему левобережье стало частью Киева?

 

На примере только одной площади города мы увидели, как она менялась на протяжении столетий. А что уж говорить о весь город?

Возникающее в нашем воображении при слове «Киев»? Огромный город, который раскинулся по обоим берегам Днепра. Но так было не всегда.

Вспомним: «? И привели град во имя брата своего старшего? " То есть град, город - это лишь укрепления на Гори. Так возникла первая историческая часть города - Старый Киев, Верхний город. Несколько позже возникла и вторая его часть - Разделение. Подолье, Подолии, как его называют древние летописи. А еще позже вокруг Печерского монастыря начала формироваться третья его часть - Печерск.

 

Источник 1

40

Схема древнего Киева (по Г. Логвином)

Задача:

- Найдите на схеме три названные части древнего города.

- Подумайте и скажите, почему именно здесь начали они формироваться.

 

Эти три части города довольно слабо связаны между собой и существовали как бы отдельно. Верхний город был административным центром: здесь располагалась резиденция князя и сосредоточивалось управления. Нижний городРазделение - Было ремесленно-торговым центром. А Печерский монастырь и поселок вокруг него тогда были довольно далеко за пределами города.

Монгольское нашествие почти полностью уничтожил Верхний город. Оно более или менее восстанавливается только в XVII в.

С 14 в. город в составе Литовской, а с 1569 г. - Литовско-Польского государства, центр воеводства. Но замок воеводы был построен на Замковой горе (собственно, от него она и получила название, к тому ее называли Щекавицей), жизнь в старом городе возрождался очень медленно.

 

Источник 2

(А) Мартин Груневег (Львовский купец). С «Записок» (описания Киев. ) 1584

«Киев расположен в глубокой долине, между высокими горами. Он растянулся на три стороны, одну сторону треугольника составляет Днепр. Две другие стороны упираются в горы? "

(Б) Из дневника Эриха Лясоты (Австрийский дипломат), конец XVI в.

«За четверть мили от города вниз по Днепру на горе стоит Печерский монастырь, где живет русская митрополит вместе со своей свитой. "

(В) Из записей Ивана Лукьянова (Русский офицер), вторая половина XVII в.

«? В верхнем городе живет воевода и полковники и стрелковые полки, а в нижнем городе все мещане;? тут у них и ратуша и ряды все, всякие торги? »

 

Поразмышляем:

-      Как описывает территорию Киева источник 2 (а)? Какой части города (см. источник 1) это описание соответствует?

-      Как определяет местонахождение Печерская источник 2 (б)?

-      Как можно определить из источника 2 положение различных частей Киева, их взаимосвязь?

-      Сделайте выводы.

 

Со второй половины XVII в. Киев вошел в состав Российского государства и стал пограничным городом. Поэтому в XVIII - первой половине XIX в. строится крепость на Печерске. Это была даже не крепость, а целый ряд оборонных и вспомогательных сооружений. Крепость все разрасталась и разрасталась. С появлением изменилось традиционное соотношение частей города. Центром Киева стал Печерск - сюда переехали военные и государственные учреждения, здесь была резиденция царского губернатора. В середине XVIII в. построили и царский дворец - чтобы цари было где остановиться, посещая Киев. Сейчас это знаменитый Мариинский дворец.

 

Справка

- Генеральный план - то есть общий план развития города в целом. Предусматривает обычно правильную - регулярную - застройку целыми кварталами, улицами, районами.

 

В 1837 г. появился первый генеральный план развития города, составленный знаменитым архитектором В. Беретти (Он построил здание Университета). По этому плану три части города объединялись, а центром, где они как бы сходились, становился Крещатик. Печерск и Верхний Город «сходились» на современном Майдане Независимости, а Печерск и Подол - на современной Европейской площади. План предусматривал регулярную застройку - прокладка новых улиц по определенному плану. Эти улицы, в отличие от старых, которые образовывались сами по себе, были прямыми и пересекались под прямым углом. Кроме Крещатика главными из них становились Бульвар (ныне бульвар Шевченко), Великая Васильковская, Владимирская. На Подоле после пожара 1811 г., которая почти полностью уничтожила старую застройку, также было решено прокладывать новые улицы и застраивать их по плану (см. источник 4 (б))

 

Источник 3

(А) Из воспоминаний Ге (Известный русский художник; учился в Киеве

30-х гг XIX в.)

«? Киев был не тот, как сейчас, он был главным образом на Печерске? затем на Подоле и на Старом Киеве, который заканчивался у Золотых Ворот, где был вал? Другое - были пустыри и пропасти, которые имели разные названия. На одном из пустырей строился университет, и место это называлось «Новая застройка» ».

(Б) С повести Н. Лескова«Печерские антики» (Н. Лесков - знаменитый русский писатель, жил в Киеве 30-40-х гг XIX века; антики - здесь древности)

«Я знал это милый город в его дореформенном виде, с множеством деревянных домиков, на углах которых тогда? уже были вывешены так называемые Бибиковский доски. На каждой такой доске был суров надпись: «сломать в таком-то году? "

Этих несчастных, обреченных на слом домиков было чрезвычайно много? «Бибиковский доски» навели на меня неожиданный сумм? ... Смотришь - чистенькие окошки, на них горшки с красным перцем? в глубине двориков ? Квохчут куры, и вдруг почему и для чего придут сюда какие-то посторонние люди и все это разломят? Для чего это? А куда денутся эти люди, которым, видимо, хорошо живется за их белыми занавесками? Может? все это было необходимо, но отдавало каким неприятным бесцеремонностью и грубым самовластям. ? Старый город и Печерск особенно щедро были украшены «Бибиковскому досками», поскольку именно здесь должно было завершиться и? завершилось намечено Бибиковым капитальное преобразования.

Киев тогда сильно отличался от нынешнего? Внешность изменилась к лучшему, то есть город наполнился хорошими домами и, так сказать, европеизировали, но мне лично сожалению многое из старого? Мне жаль, например, лишенного жизни Печерске и окружающих его урочищ, которые были застроены как попало, но очень живописно ».

(В) Д. Бибиков, Оставляя Киев в 1852

«Популярности я не хотел, любви от вас не имею А вы меня уважаете; позднейшие поколения вспомнят мою службу в этом крае ».

mhtml:file://C:\Documents%20and%20Settings\komaroff\Рабочий%20стол\Киев_гот\mik_kiev%20Начало%20бульвара%20галерея%20метаморфоз.mht!http://i022.radikal.ru/0803/45/18479409e129.gif 

«Новая застройка» в середине XIXст.

Вид из района современной площади

 

Справка.

Д. Бибиков - генерал-губернатор Киевской в 1837-1852 г. Его именем был назван новый бульвар, который прорезал город и стал его украшением. Сейчас это бульвар Тараса Шевченко. В Киевском университете существовала установлена Бибиковым стипендия. Дочь Бибикова передала в университетской библиотеки отца книжное собрание - 14 тыс. томов.

 

Подумаем

Сравните источники 3 (а) и 3 (б). Как изменился город?

О какой реформе идет речь в источнике 3 (б)?

Почему появились «Бибиковский доски»? Как относится к этого Н. Лесков?

Почему он называет Печерск «лишенным жизни»?

-       Согласны ли вы со отношением Лескова к бурной перестройки города? Объясните, в чем и почему.

-       Как вы считаете, сбудется предвидение Д. Бибикова (источник 3 (в), (г) Объясните свою точку зрения.

 

В конце XIX в. начинается бурное промышленное развитие Киева, а вместе с этим резко увеличения численности его населения. На окраинах города - пригородах, как грибы после дождя, появляются новые заводы и фабрики, рабочие поселки вокруг них. Вскоре они сливаются с городом.

 

Словарик

Перепись населения - Организованный государством подсчет всего населения страны с целью иметь точные сведения о его количество, национальный состав, имущественное положение. Первые переписи проводились еще в древнем мире - для определения количества налогоплательщиков.

 

Источник 4

perepis

(А) Перепись 1874

(Во время переписи населения 1874 было зафиксировано лишь 4 пригород)

.

kiev_old_map

(Б) Карта-план Киева 1905

 

Поразмышляем:

- Как вы понимаете, что такое «пригород»? Какие из них указаны в источнике 4 (а)?

- Найдите их на плане (источник 4 (б)). Какие из них остались пригородами, а какие уже нельзя так назвать?

- Укажите районы регулярной застройки и обоснуйте свою мнение. Почему они совпадают с пригородами?

- Какие выводы можно сделать из сравнения источников 4 (а) и 4 (б)?

 

Источник 5

мрстпативидналевбер1 (21)

   (А) Вид на левый берег Днепра с Печерских холмов 1890 и ныне

                                                                                                                      

обол1 (17)

  (Б) Вид с Владимирской горки на Подол 1890 и сейчас

 

Подумаем, разглядывая и сравнивая:

- Какие отличия  вы заметили?

- Чем их можно объяснить?

 

Рост города продолжалось и в ХХ века, особенно после Второй мировой войны, когда жилищная проблема стала одной из главных проблем города. На помощь пришли новые технологии строительства. Дома собирали из готовых блоков - примерно так, как в конструкторе. Строили не отдельные дома, а сразу микрорайоны - с детскими садами, школами, домами быта, магазинами. Так появились жилые массивы - Чоколовский, Отрадный, Никольская Борщаговка. Город решительно направилось на Левый берег. А использование так называемого гидронамыва дало возможность застраивать бывшие низины, которые раньше всегда были поймами или заливными лугами. Так появляются Русановка и Березняки, позже Харьковский массив и Позняки, Оболонь на правом берегу.

 

Справка:

Гидронамыв засыпание за помощью специальных механизмов низин или болот песком, который исчерпывается из реки - словно намыв из воды: так гидронамыв.

 

Поразмышляем:

- Как вы понимаете, в чем заключалась «жилищная проблема»?

- Что дало возможность застраивать левый берег и низины правого?

- Как вы считаете, что позитивного и негативного в гидронамыва?

 

Работаем с картой

 

Источников 6

 

карта59

(А) Карта-схема Киева 1959

 

kart25

(Б) Современная карта-схема, отражающая деление города на районы,

 их площадь и численность населения

 

Подумаем, подсчитаем:

-       которые разительные перемены произошли с территорией города?

-       Найдите районы  с наибольшей и наименьшей площади и количеству населения. Предположите, почему именно так?

-       Найдите районы, соответствуют историческим трем древнейшим частям города.

-       Найдите самые молодые районы

-       Иногда Святошинский, Деснянский, Оболонский и некоторые другие районы называют «спальными». Как вы считаете, почему?

-       В каком районе живете вы? Найдите на схеме. Он относится к исторической части города или в вновь? Что вы знаете из истории своего района?

 

Предложить родителям

- Совершите прогулку в одно из интересных мест вашего района (парки, центры досуга, интересные сооружения, памятники). Составьте рассказ об этом. Сделайте сообщение для друзей. Вместе составьте карту «изюминок» вашего района. Информацию о таких местах, историю и современность района вам могут предоставить в Районной государственной администрации.