5. History - history of the country (textbook)

"History - the history of the country"                                                                                           

 

Kyiv - capital Ukraine. He - her heart. Even in tough times Kyiv remained its spiritual center of the Ukrainian lands. And his story like a drop of water in the history of Ukraine. And vice versa - the history of Ukraine is inseparably linked with the history Kyiv. This was a long history. Country and city knew ups and downs. There were times when the city lay in ruins and the country was devastated and ravaged. But held not too long and the reviving Kyiv, Ukraine and rebirth.

We are setting out in short trip in the history of Kyiv and Ukraine. So far, very short. More you get to know her in high school. Now just quickly, almost Looking back, go through this path and make sure the justice of the expression: "History - the history of the country."

Each subsequent letter reflects a certain period of history. The text in the middle briefly describes what happened in Ukraine.

 

- Carefully read the text.

- Make up a story about the history Kyiv, performing the following tasks:

To spread "Princely Era

- describe how Kyiv changed when it became the capital of Russia

- Know and tell, which are known churches, cathedrals and monasteries appeared in Kiev at the times of dukes. Fold story about one of them

- Consider why XII-XIIIArt. Kyiv was conducted by constantly fighting among the counts.

To spread "Lithuanian-Polish Era

- Describe the changes that took place in Kyiv during the Grand Duchy of Lithuania

- Compare the situation in Kyiv Grand Duchy of Lithuania and the Polish Kingdom

- Find out and tell us about activity of the Kyiv Brotherhood

To spread "In the Russian Empire"

- Describe the changes that took place in position Kyiv

- Consider why Kyiv was a place Orthodox pilgrimage from all over the Russian Empire

- Find out and tell us what changes held in Kiev in the life XIX- earlyXXArt.

To spread "Kyiv Soviet"

- Make the story about the first decade of Soviet power in Kiev

- What changes have occurred in the position of Kyiv in 30 years XXArt.

- Know the senior members of his family when your family moved to Kiev, where they lived and worked

 

Sovereign TIMES (V-XIV centuries).

 

Since its Foundation and by the ninth century. Kyiv was the center Polyany, one of the Slavic tribes. We can say little about those times. It is known that the Kyiv Prince was sitting with his army - his wife. The walls served as protection from enemies. On the streets city auction was conducted. Nestor the Chronicler said that because of Kyiv was very important trade route, called "Varangians to the Greeks. It connected Baltic Sea with the powerful Byzantine Empire - one of the the strongest and richest country at the time.

1

Nestor Chronicler

Those who owned Kyiv - got to control this trade routes. In 882, the authorities in Kiev Varangian Prince Oleg captures and brings to power Rurik dynasty dynasty.

When Ryurikovich Kyiv became the center of a new powerful state - Kievan Rus. Oleg yet started unite around Kyiv and other Slavic tribes. The case was continued and his successors: Prince Igor, Princess Olga, Prince Svyatoslav.

3

Princess Olga

4

Prince Svyatoslav

 

The greatest flowering of Russia belongs to the reign of Vladimir the Great and Yaroslav the Wise, at the end X - beginning of XI century. The area covered vast areas of Russia from Baltic to the Black Sea. Strengthening the state and changed its capital. With a little reinforcement Kyiv turns in the second most populous city in Europe. Scientists estimate it lived up to 50 000. In major European cities, while the population of 10-20 thousand people. And the town itself is increased by several times. Appear first large stone building - a great rarity at that time. Impressed contemporaries Kiev beauty of temples, palaces of princes and nobles.

5

Prince Vladimir Svyatoslavovitch

7

Yaroslav Wise

 

5

Becoming Kievan Rus. The first princes

 

From Kyiv began Baptism of Rus. Here lived the Metropolitan - the main church person in Russia. In on the outskirts of town and there was plenty of churches and cathedrals. At Kiev cathedrals and monasteries were founded the first schools in Russia, worked copyist and translator of the book. Kyiv became the religious center of all Russia.

6

Baptism of Kiev

 

3Products Kiev masters are renowned throughout Europe. High skill acquired smiths jewelers, masters of glass cases. Invited to Kyiv and foreign masters. And still impressive mosaics of St. Sophia Cathedral, a special set of glass - smalt.

Подпись: Мозаїчне зображення БогоматеріBut after death of Yaroslav the Wise begins the struggle for power in the state between the descendants. Rus split into separate principalities. Kyiv is a stone of contention among the counts. Everyone wanted to become Grand Prince of Kyiv and possess the largest city in Russia. The struggle between the princes of a weakened Russia. Private not Principality could have so successfully do resistance to enemies. When in the thirteenth century. Russia invaded the land at Batu Khan's hordes, they one by one the Russians conquered the principality. Thus all who resisted were destroyed. Did not avoid this fate and Kyiv. A few weeks continued defense of the city.

8

Acquired Mongols Kyiv

 

Fights followed each reinforcement, for each building. Recently Abroad Defense was the Tithe church, whose walls withstood the assault and not buried and defenders attackers under their rubble. After the battle had turned Kyiv the still smoldering. Until a few centuries the ruins were once magnificent buildings. In city remained only about two thousand. Kyiv is a long time to recover from the terrible pogrom. But life in the city is not dead. Kiyani slowly begin to rebuild their homes, temples, to restore the workshop.

 

Polish-Lithuanian TIMES (XIV - and half of the seventeenth century.)

 

In XIII-XIV centuries. Europe in the Northeast increased new state - the Grand Duchy Lithuania. Its territory is growing rapidly due to the weakened Rus principalities. Most of them voluntarily passed under the rule of Lithuania, which gave protection against Tatars. Year in 1363 to Lithuanian state was added and Kiev principality.

 

6

Ukrainian land in 14-15 centuries

 

Some historians called the Grand Duchy of Lithuania - Lithuanian-Ruthenian state. Coming the land of Russia Lithuanian princes adopted local laws, customs, language, faith. The difference was that the princes were not Russians, and Lithuanians. But the significance Kyiv has changed. With the once mighty capital of Russia, he became the center separate principality within the Lithuanian state. And in 1470 he instead principality was established Kyiv province. Princely power was transferred in inheritance, and the magistrates appointed himself Grand Duke of Lithuania.

 

 

7In Fourteenth century. city again began to grow and develop rapidly. In Kiev lived for about ten thousand people. New fortifications were erected, constructed new castle, where the prince and his army. Center for Urban Life The division moved on. Here lived the majority of the city: carpenters and traders.

Подпись: Колона Магдебурзького праваSituation Kyiv improved after giving it in 1499 Magdeburg law - right to self-government. Kiyani got the right to choose their managers and not obey orders from the magistrates. Their duties were to help palatine objection to the guards and building fortifications.

In 1569 the Grand Duchy of Lithuania combined the kingdom of Poland in one state Commonwealth. Kiev Voivodeship came under Polish administration. In Kiev, there are Polish officials know.

 

7

Ukrainian land in the 16 century

 

The economic life and management of the city of Poles had changed. But in the cultural and religious life changes. Orthodox Church loses its position as the state, as in the Commonwealth these positions Catholic Church held. To maintain orthodoxy in many cities commoners began to unite in brotherhood. At the donation brothers kept Orthodox Church, introduced in the printing office of school.

With the formation of the Commonwealth to Ukraine begins penetrate and Polish culture, which at that time experienced a boom. Polish Children educated at elite Jesuit college - schools that were under control Catholic Church. They were very high education level. These colleges have started occur in Ukraine. Wanting to give a good education, local notables gave their children to study it to them. But learning from them, these children were influenced by Polish culture often forgetting about her.

 

 

7_1

9Подпись: Будинок Києво-Могилянського колегіуму. Гравюра XVII ст.To counter this fraternity are beginning to open funds for their own schools. In 1632 was established in Kiev Mohyla Collegium. It was the first institution that gave education average. It combined the best traditions of both Polish and local education. At the College gathered a large number of scientists, artists, major role in the development of culture.

Kyiv again revives their positions with religious, educational and cultural center. Was located in Kyiv higher Orthodox clergy. Were open schools with high education, lived and created religious and cultural figures.

 

In the Russian EMPIRE (XVIII - XX centuries).

Подпись: Емблема Київщини 1672 р.

In 1648 at unfolded in Ukraine uprising against the Commonwealth led by Hetman Bohdan Khmelnytsky. Active participation in it and took Kiev. In December 1648 Bogdan victorious army of unprecedented splendor met in Kiev. Then in Khmelnytsky finally matured thought of creating your own state. Naturally, its center would become Kyiv.

9

Getman Bohdan Khmelnytsky

 

Rebellion has grown into real war, which lasted even after the death of Hetman nearly half a century. As a result of this war Left Bank Ukraine and Kyiv came under the power of Russia. Kyiv confirmed Magdeburg right. Instead of Kyiv province was established Kiev Governorate. In the city place the provincial offices, the residence of the governor.

 

8

In Ukraine second half of 18 century

 

9For Eighteenth century. Kyiv was on the border with the Commonwealth, so taken many measures to defend the city. At the Cave was laid fortress, which improved during the nineteenth century., always large garrison was soldier.

In the eighteenth century. was built and restored many churches and monasteries. Many of them built in the style of the so-called Ukrainian Baroque style. Such temples were also and lush, rich and some home, cozy. Lavra is pilgrimage site Orthodox Christians from all over Europe.

In the nineteenth century. in Russian Empire was abolished Magdeburg Law. Management in transferred to the City Duma, who was also elected. She took care upgrading of the city, the development of education and culture, and medicine.

Подпись: Церква Всіх Святих (Києво-Печерська Лавра) Growing the town. The composition of Kyiv entered Kurenivka, Luk'yanivka, Syrets, Solomyanka, Shulyavka, Protasov Yar. In the second half of the nineteenth - early twentieth century. the city begins construction boom. There are numerous private mansions, various offices, banks. multi-dwelling buildings.

Rapidly growing and population. If the early nineteenth century. Kyiv lived only 22 one thousand man, that by mid century the figure had reached 70 thousand people. And 1910 year lived in Kiev for nearly three hundred thousand people He becomes the fourth most populous city in the Russian Empire.

In the nineteenth century. Kyiv becoming an industrial center. I get a lot of factories and plants. Some and working out.

 

 

 

5Growing number of schools, colleges. There are higher education - University Polytechnic and Commercial Institutions, Institute of noble maidens. Significant role in the life of the city begins to play an intelligentsia.

P1020742Подпись: Національний університет ім. Т. ШевченкаOn the rise were cultural life of Kyiv. There are high school. Created museums, libraries. As mentioned contemporaries, although Kyiv and was the capital city, but it senses something special that is not allowed to call it provincial.

Changes that took place in City in the late nineteenth century. change and its inhabitants. It is not because City water supply system is, electricity, telephone, finally lights on the streets. In that for urban resident was a commonplace, without which he could not imagine my daily life.

 

 

KIEV SOVIET (1921-1991 biennium)

Beginning Twentieth century was difficult enough for Kyiv. Saturated years to events and changed the face of the city and its inhabitants. In 1914 started The First World War, during which Kyiv was pryfrontovym city. This huge stream of soldiers, wounded, refugees. For the Russian Empire war ends revolution. After it has started even more terrible war - civil. In Ukraine many political forces, fought among themselves. The government in Kiev has changed several times a year. The city suffered damage. There was not enough food, there were problems with heating. Declining population. Someone died, someone just escaped from the horrors War. On the streets had a significant number of homeless children.

After these heady years to the events in Kiev utverdzhuyutsya Soviets. Later, Kyiv became capital of the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic within the Soviet Union - the state created by the Bolsheviks.

The first decade Soviet power can not be measured unambiguously. On the one hand increases the area Kyiv, which crosses and the left bank of the Dnieper. The number residents. Resume operation factories and plants, creating new enterprises. Implemented a program to eliminate illiteracy. Opens School professional schools and universities. Start to work great number of research institutions and design bureaus. There were literary and artistic community.

But on the other hand, new government very often rejected gained through the years. In Kiev was destroyed many historical and cultural monuments that remind of the pre-revolutionary past. Particularly affected Kiev churches. Persecution suffered many political and cultural leaders who do not support the new government.

Great suffering became the Great Patriotic War. 72-day defense of the city, the Soviet retreat and the occupation troops, fighting for the liberation of the city have brought considerable damage. Many Kiev died on the fields of war or during the occupation. It destroyed many residential homes, businesses, bridges, education and culture.

 

46

Ruined Khreshchatyk

 

In the early postwar years I had to rebuild very quickly lost. Dealt blockages, restoring the work of an enterprise oblashtovuvalos least some accommodation for Kiev.

In the last decade Soviet Kyiv becomes normal for us to look. Reconstructed center city. One indication of this period is a massive housing development. After Most Kiev got their own apartments in the 60's and 70's of the last century. To This was typical of the accommodation, communal apartments. Thus in new residential areas immediately opened schools, kindergartens and sports playgrounds, medical facilities, movie theaters.

For 60 to 80 years in flats in Kiev are conventional gas or electric stoves, televisions, refrigerators, telephones.

The new arrays laid subway lines, new high-speed roads - highways with multi-transport solutions.

At the end of 80-ies lived in Kiev for nearly three million people. Its territory has achieved today sizes. Kyiv has traditionally remained industrial, scientific and cultural center. Finally in Kyiv finally secured the political status Center of Ukraine.

115

Near the demonstration after the explosion at Chernobyl. Kyiv, 1986

 

Capital of the independent UKRAINE

In 1991 Kyiv became the capital of independent Ukraine. This is our day. The status of capital provides location within the city government offices, embassies of foreign countries.

3

Ministry Foreign Affairs of Ukraine

 

The new era has changed city, its squares and streets decorated with beautiful new buildings, monuments, restored temples, houses numerous new architecture.

P1020640

 

Players narrative Life in Kyiv Nowadays, about his role in the establishment of independence and its place in today's Ukrainian state.

5. История города - история страны

«История города - история страны»                                                                                           

 

Киев - столица Украина. Он - ее сердце. Даже в самые тяжелые свои времена Киев оставался духовным центром украинских земель. И его история как бы в капле воды отражает историю Украина. И наоборот - история Украины неразрывно связана с историей Киев. История эта была долгой. Страна и город знали взлеты и падения. Бывали времена, когда город лежал в руинах, а страна была опустошена и разорена. Но проходило не очень много времени и возрождался Киев, возрождалась и Украины.

Мы отправляемся сейчас в краткую путешествие историей Киева и Украины. Пока, очень короткой. Подробнее вы будете знакомиться с ней в старших классах. А сейчас только быстро, почти не оглядываясь, пройдем по этой тропинке и убедимся в справедливости изречения: «История города - история страны».

Каждый последующий лист отражает определенный период этой истории. Текст посередине кратко описывает происходило в Украине.

 

- Внимательно прочитай текст.

- Составляем рассказ об истории Киева, выполняя следующие задачи:

К развороту «Княжеская эпоха»

- описать, как изменился Киев, когда он стал столицей Руси

- Узнай и расскажи, которые известны церкви, соборы и монастыри появились в Киеве за княжеской эпохи. Составьте рассказ об одном из них

- подумайте, почему в XII-XIIIст. за Киев постоянно велась борьба между князьями.

К развороту «Литовско-Польский век»

- Описать, какие изменения произошли в Киеве во времена Великого княжества Литовского

- Сравнить положение Киева за Великого княжества Литовского и Королевства Польского

- Узнайте и расскажите о деятельность Киевского братства

К развороту «В составе Российской империи»

- Описать, какие изменения происходили в положении Киева

- Подумайте, почему Киев был местом паломничества православных со всей Российской империи

- Узнайте и расскажите, какие изменения состоялись в жизни киевлян в XIX- в началеXXст.

К развороту «Киев Советский»

- Составьте рассказ о первых десятилетия советской власти в Киеве

- Какие изменения произошли в положении Киева в 30-х годах XXст.

- Узнай в старших членов своей семьи, когда ваши родные поселились в Киеве, где они жили и работали

 

Княжеские ВРЕМЯ (V-XIV вв.)

 

Со времени своего основания и по IX в. Киев был центром полян, одного из славянских племен. Мы мало что можем сказать о тех временах. Известно что в Киеве сидел князь с своим войском - женой. Стены служили защитой от врагов. На площадях города велся торг. Нестор Летописец сообщает, что через Киев проходил очень важный торговый путь, получивший название «из варяг в греки». Он соединял побережья Балтийского моря с могучей Византийской империей - одной из сильнейших и богатейших государств того времени.

1

Нестор Летописец

Тот кто владел Киевом - получал возможность контролировать этот торговый путь. В 882 года власть в Киеве захватывает варяжский князь Олег и приводит к власти династию Рюриковичей.

При Рюриковичах Киев стал центром новой могущественной державы - Киевской Руси. Еще Олег начал объединять вокруг Киева другие славянские племена. Дело продолжали и его преемники: князь Игорь, княгиня Ольга, князь Святослав.

3

Княгиня Ольга

4

Князь Святослав

 

Наибольший расцвет Движении приходится на княжение Владимира Великого и Ярослава Мудрого, в конце Х - начала XI в. Территория Руси охватывала огромные территории от Балтийского до Черного морей. Усиление государства меняло и ее столицу. Из небольшого укрепления Киев превращается во второй по численности населения город в Европе. По подсчетам ученых в нем проживало до 50 000 человек. В крупнейших европейских городах в то время проживало по 10-20 тысяч человек. Да и сама территория города увеличивается в несколько раз. Появляются первые большие каменные здания - большая редкость в то время. Современников поражала красота киевских храмов, дворцов князей и знати.

5

Князь Владимир Святославич

7

Князь Ярослав Мудрый

 

5

Становление Киевской Руси. Первые князья

 

Из Киева началось крещения Руси. Здесь проживал митрополит - самая церковная лицо на Руси. В городе и на окраинах находилось большое количество церквей и соборов. При киевских соборах и монастырях были основаны первые школы на Руси, работали переписчики и переводчики книг. Киев становится религиозным центром всей Руси.

6

Крещение киевлян

 

3Изделия киевских мастеров становятся известными во всей Европе. Высокого мастерства получили кузнецы, ювелиры, мастера стеклянных дел. Приглашались в Киев и иностранные мастера. И до сих пор поражают мозаики Софийского собора, изложенные из специального стекла - смальты.

Подпись: Мозаїчне зображення БогоматеріНо после смерти Ярослава Мудрого начинается борьба за власть в государстве между его потомками. Русь раскалывается на отдельные княжества. Киев становится камнем раздора между князьями. Каждый хотел стать Великим князем киевским и обладать наибольшим городом Руси. Борьба князей между собой ослабляла Русь. Отдельные княжества не могли уже так удачно оказывать сопротивление врагам. Когда в XIII в. на земли Руси ворвались орды хана Батыя, они одно за другим покорили русские княжества. При этом все кто сопротивлялись были уничтожены. Не обошла эта участь и Киев. Несколько недель длилась оборона города.

8

Получение монголами Киева

 

Бои шли за каждое укрепление, за каждый дом. Последним рубежом обороны стала Десятинная церковь, стены которой не выдержали штурма и похоронили и защитников нападавших под своими обломками. После этой битвы Киев превратился на пожарище. Еще несколько веков стояли развалины некогда величественных зданий. В городе осталось лишь около двух тысяч жителей. Киев еще долго не мог оправиться от страшного погрома. Но жизнь в городе не умерло. Киевляне понемногу начинают отстраивать свои дома, храмы, восстанавливать мастерские.

 

Литовско-Польского ВРЕМЯ (XIV - I половина XVII века)

 

В XIII-XIV вв. на Северо-Востоке Европы усиливается новое государство - Великое княжество Литовское. Его территория очень быстро растет за счет ослабленных русских княжеств. Большинство из них добровольно переходили под власть Литвы, которая давала защиту от татар. В 1363 году к Литовскому государству были присоединены и Киевское княжество.

 

6

Украинские земли в 14-15 веках

 

Некоторые историки называют Великое княжество Литовское - Литовско-Русского государства. Придя на земли Руси литовские князья переняли местные законы, обычаи, язык, веру. Отличием было то, что князья были не русские, а литовские. Но значение Киев изменилось. Из столицы некогда могущественной Руси он превратился в центр отдельного княжества в составе литовского государства. А в 1470 году вместо княжества было создано Киевское воеводство. Княжеская власть передавалась по наследство, а воеводу назначал сам Великий князь литовский.

 

 

7В XIV в. город снова начинает расти и быстро развиваться. В Киеве проживало уже около десяти тысяч человек. Были возведены новые укрепления, построены новый замок, где находился князь со своим войском. Центр городской жизни перенесся на Подол. Здесь проживала большая часть населения города: ремесленники и торговцы.

Подпись: Колона Магдебурзького праваПоложение Киев улучшилось после предоставления ему в 1499 году Магдебургского права - права на самоуправление. Киевляне получили право самим выбирать себе управителей, а не подчиняться приказам воевод. Их обязанностями перед воеводой были помощь при несении караула и строительство укреплений.

В 1569 году Великое княжество Литовское объединилось с Королевством Польским в единое государство Речь Посполитую. Киевское воеводство перешло под польскую власть. В Киеве появляются польские чиновники, знать.

 

7

Украинские земли в 16 веке

 

Хозяйственная жизнь и управления городом при поляках мало изменилось. А вот в культурной и религиозной жизни произошли изменения. Православная церковь теряет свое положение государственной, поскольку в Речи Посполитой эти позиции занимала церковь католическая. Для поддержания православия во многих городах мещане начали объединяться в братства. На пожертвования братьев содержались православные церкви, учреждались типографии, школы.

С образованием Речи Посполитой на территорию Украины начинает проникать и польская культура, которая на тот момент переживала подъем. Дети польской знати учились в иезуитских коллегиумах - школах, находившихся под контролем католической церкви. Они давали образование очень высокого уровня. Эти коллегиумы начали возникать и на территории Украины. Желая дать хорошее образование, местная знать отдавала своих детей на учебу именно к ним. Но учась у них эти дети находились под влиянием польской культуры часто забывая о своей.

 

 

7_1

9Подпись: Будинок Києво-Могилянського колегіуму. Гравюра XVII ст.Чтобы противостоять этому братства начинают открывать за свои средства собственные школы. В 1632 г. в Киеве было создано Киево-Могилянский коллегиум. Это был первое учебное заведение, дававший образование среднего уровня. В нем сочетались лучшие традиции как польской так и местного образования. При коллегиуме собиралась большое количество ученых, художников, значительную роль и в развитии культуры.

Киев снова возрождает свои позиции религиозного, образовательного и культурного центра. В Киеве находилось высшее православное духовенство. Были открыты учебные заведения с высоким уровнем образования, проживали и творили религиозные и культурные деятели.

 

В СОСТАВЕ РОССИЙСКОЙ ИМПЕРИИ (XVIII - начало ХХ века)

Подпись: Емблема Київщини 1672 р.

В 1648 году на территории Украины развернулось восстание против Речи Посполитой под предводительством гетмана Богдана Хмельницкого. Активное участие в нем принимали и киевляне. В декабре 1648 победную армию Богдана с невиданной пышностью встречали в Киеве. Именно тогда у Хмельницкого окончательно созрела мысль о создании собственной государства. Естественно, что центром ее должен был стать Киев.

9

Гетман Богдан Хмельницкий

 

Восстание переросло в настоящую войну, которая продолжалась и после смерти гетмана еще почти полвека. Вследствие этой войны Левобережная Украина и Киев перешли под власть России. Киеву было подтверждено Магдебургское право. Вместо Киевского воеводства была создана Киевская губерния. В городе размещались губернские учреждения, резиденция губернатора.

 

8

Украина в второй половине 18 века

 

9Течение XVIII в. Киев находился на границе с Речью Посполитой, поэтому были приняты много мероприятий по обороне города. На Печерске была заложена крепость, совершенствовалась в течение XIX века, постоянно находился большой гарнизон солдат.

В XVIII в. было сведено и восстановлено множество церквей и монастырей. Значительная часть из них построена в стиле так называемого «украинского барокко». Такие храмы были одновременно и пышными, богатыми и каким домашними, уютными. Киево-Печерская Лавра становится центром паломничества православных христиан со всей Восточной Европы.

В XIX в. в Российской империи было ликвидировано Магдебургское право. Управление в городе переходит в Городскую думу, которая тоже была выборной. Она заботилась благоустройством города, развитием образования и культуры, медициной.

Подпись: Церква Всіх Святих (Києво-Печерська Лавра) Растет территория города. В состав Киева вошли Куреневка, Лукьяновка, Сырец, Соломенка, Шулявка, Протасов Яр. Во второй половине XIX - начале ХХ в. в городе начинается строительный бум. Появляются многочисленные частные особняки, разнообразные конторы, банки. многоэтажные жилые дома.

Быстро растет и населения города. Если в начале XIX в. в Киеве проживало лишь 22 тысяча человек, то на середину века эта цифра достигла 70 тысяч. А в 1910 году в Киеве проживало уже почти триста тысяч человек, он становится четвертым по численности населения городом Российской империи.

В XIX в. Киев становится промышленным центром. Появляется много фабрик и заводов. Некоторые из них работают и сейчас.

 

 

 

5Растет количество гимназий, училищ. Появляются вузы - Университет, Политехнический и Коммерческий институты, Институт благородных девиц. Значительную роль в жизни города начинает играть интеллигенция.

P1020742Подпись: Національний університет ім. Т. ШевченкаНа подъеме находилось культурной жизни Киева. Появляются профессиональные театры. Создаются музеи, библиотеки. Как вспоминали современники, хотя Киев и не был столичным городом, но в нем чувствовалось нечто особенное, что не позволяло назвать его провинциальным.

Изменения, произошедшие в городе в конце XIX в. изменили и его жителей. И дело не в том, что в городе появился водопровод, электричество, телефон, наконец фонари на улицах. А в том, что для городского жителя это стало обычным явлением, без которого он не мог представить свою повседневную жизнь.

 

 

КИЕВ СОВЕТСКИЙ (1921-1991 гг.)

Начало ХХ век оказался для Киева достаточно сложным. Насыщенные на события года изменили и облик города и его жителей. В 1914 году началась Первая мировая война, во время которой Киев был прифронтовым городом. А это огромный поток солдат, раненых, беженцев. Для Российской империи война заканчивается революцией. После нее началась еще страшнее война - гражданская. На Украину многие политические силы, боролись между собой. Власть в Киеве менялась по несколько раз в год. Город подвергся разрушениям. Не хватало продуктов, были проблемы с отоплением. Сокращается население. Кто погиб, кто просто бежал от ужасов войны. На улицах появилось большое количество беспризорных детей.

После этих бурных на события лет в Киеве утверждаются советская власть. А впоследствии Киев становится столицей Украинской Социалистической Советской Республики в составе Советского Союза - государства созданной большевиками.

Первые десятилетия советской власти нельзя оценить однозначно. С одной стороны растет территория Киева, который переступает и на левый берег Днепра. Увеличивается количество жителей. Восстанавливают работу фабрики и заводы, создаются новые предприятия. Внедрена программа по ликвидации неграмотности. Открываются школы, профессиональные училища, высшие учебные заведения. Начинают работать большая количество научных и конструкторских бюро. Действовали литературные и художественные общества.

Но с другой стороны, новая власть очень часто отвергала достижения предыдущих лет. В Киеве было уничтожено много исторических и культурных памятников, напоминавших о дореволюционной прошлое. Особенно пострадали киевские храмы. Гонениям подвергались многие политические и культурных деятелей, которые не поддерживали новую власть.

Тяжелым испытанием стала Великая Отечественная война. 72-дневная оборона города, отступление советских войск и оккупация, бои за освобождение города принесли значительные разрушения. Многие киевлян погибли на полях войны или во время оккупации. Было уничтожено много жилых домов, предприятий, мостов, учреждений образования и культуры.

 

46

Разрушенный Крещатик

 

В первые послевоенные годы пришлось очень быстро восстанавливать утраченное. Разбирались завалы, восстанавливали работу предприятия, обустраивалось хоть какое жилье для киевлян.

В последние десятилетия советской власти Киев приобретает привычного для нас вида. Перестраивается центр города. Одним из признаков этого периода становится массовое строительство жилья. Ведь большинство киевлян получили собственные квартиры в 60-70-ых годах прошлого столетия. К этого типичным было проживание в общежитиях, коммунальных квартирах. При этом в новых жилых массивах сразу открывались школы, детские сады и спортивные площадки, медицинские учреждения, кинотеатры.

По 60-80-е годы в квартирах киевлян обычными становятся газовые или электроплиты, телевизоры, холодильники, телефоны.

До новых массивов прокладываются линии метро, новые скоростные автодороги - магистрали с многоуровневыми транспортными развязками.

На конец 80-х годов в Киеве проживало около трех миллионов человек. Его территория достигла сегодняшних размеров. Киев традиционно оставался промышленным, научным и культурным центром. Наконец, за Киевом окончательно закрепляется статус политического центра Украины.

115

Первомайская демонстрация после взрыва на ЧАЭС. Киев, 1986 г.

 

СТОЛИЦА НЕЗАВИСИМОЙ УКРАИНА

В 1991 году Киев становится столицей независимой Украины. Это уже наша эпоха. Статус столицы предусматривает расположение в городе государственный учреждений, посольств иностранных стран.

3

Министерство иностранных дел Украины

 

Новая эпоха изменила город, его площади и улицы украшают новые красивые здания, памятники, отстроенные храмы, многочисленные жилые дома новой архитектуры.

P1020640

 

Склады рассказ о жизни Киева в наше время, о его роли в становлении независимости и его место в сегодняшней Украинский государстве.

 

<< 4. Киев-город 6. Память о них хранит город >>

Copyright © 2011 Apycom jQuery Menus