3. What is the origin Kyiv (textbook)

What is the origin Kyiv                                                                                                                             

 

Key questions:

-          Why where there was Kyiv, always attracted people?

-          When and where originated Kyiv? What benefits of this little place?

-          It tells about the origins of Kyiv ancient record and that the story is confirmed by modern research?

 

We live in one of the oldest European cities, one of the most beautiful cities in the world. You may have wondered over where your family originated, you know something about the long history peoples living in our country. Did you ever interested in what was previously where are your house, your street, school? After all, our city has More than fifteen hundred years. Just imagine how much has changed over the generations Kiev these ages, how much your peers for centuries studied the history of Kyiv!

 

Source 1

P8290102Consider the Source 1. Do you recognize? It is known all over Europe Monument to the founders of our city.

This memorial day come people - foreign and Ukrainian tourists walking near him Kiev. Special become a tradition for visiting this place Suite, which found their families. Each year the Kiev school graduates also come here and meet the star.

Remember when you were last at this monument.

Did you show it to your friends from other cities and countries?

What can you tell about this monument?

 

 

 

 

 

Help

The monument, created by sculptor Basil and Boroday installed on the embankment of the Dnieper in 1982 looks like an ancient lаaction, which has a large water River Kyi, Schek, Horeb and their sister Lybid that spread arms like a bird to infinite space.

 

http://www.mmvega.narod.ru/kiev/027.jpgDid you know that Kiev is second monument city founders?

   Find out where it is when it was installed.

Consider:

- What did first residents of our city?

- By which details of the monument you made these conclusions?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Source 2

 

Hard to imagine that once vast many years ago in a place familiar to us of houses, streets and squares in small settlements were living people who are older than us by 20-25 thousand years.

The remains of one of the oldest settlements in Kyiv - Kirillov parking - found on the street Frunze depth of about 30 м. Opened her scientist - archaeologist Vikenty Chvojka. One of the streets of our city named after him.

 

Help

Frunze Street still had the name Cyril, whence the name parking. Archaeological finds from this and other ancient stands stored the National Museum of History of Ukraine and the Archaeological Museum.

 

Glossary

Archaeologist - Scientist who studies the history of human society based on real attractions: guns work, household ornaments, remains of dwellings, graves and so on.

 

Imagine in those days, about 20 thousand years ago, the future streets of Kyiv hunted bears, deer and rhinos and even mammoths. The bones of these animals and tools hunt for them was found in the parking lot.

 

 

Кириллов стоянкаhttp://realtytour.com.ua/aboutregion/kiev/stojanka.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Source 3. Reconstruction of the interior of the parking

Consider:

-          season which shows what the weather;

-          where homes are made of people;

-          What do the residents of the settlement.

 

The remains of later settlements of people on the territory of Kyiv were found in the following areas of the city known as Obolon and Division, Pechersk and Kurenivka, Nikolskaya Slobidka and red on the farm left bank, in the city center - on Starokyivska Hill and more.

JudgeThat attracted prehistoric people in these places over the centuries?

 

 

Source 4.

 

 

http://img0.liveinternet.ru/images/attach/b/3/20/727/20727781_n4.jpg

http://recult.by.ru/pages/mus/tripol/pic/01_01.gif

Киевская Русь. Славяне. Фото 2

 

Items found during archaeological excavations in Kyiv

 

Found during the excavation of the vessels items that were used by various rituals (Source 4), belonged to different periods of life in Kyiv. But they all testify that the place where our city, always attracted people and they lived here continuously throughout the ages.

 

Task: Look at the modern map of the location of settlements in Kyiv old people.

 

Incomparably beautiful and rich nature - forests are rich in game and endless fields suitable for farming, fast, small rivers, ponds and beautiful and powerful - the Dnieper, which not only provided the fish, but served connections - all attractedhere people. In addition, the high right bank of the Dnieper, the numerous ravines and mountains were natural protection against possible attackers.

 

Help

Rivers in ancient times in general played a unique role. They were the primary means of communication, ie communication with other tribes, nations, cities. In our climate it is important that such they were summer and winter - covered with solid ice of the river turned into a rather convenient way. It was almost no way. Much of Eastern Europe was covered  impenetrable forests.

 

4Closest ancestors of Kiev consider Slavic tribal union Polyan several settlements which existed the territory, where he founded Kyiv.

 

History Help. Polana.

We - the Slavs. This numerical famous people of the first centuries AD. He originated the modern scientists think tremendous territory of the Vistula in Poland to the Oder in Germany and the Dnieper River in Ukraine. Hence Slavic tribes - the major union, the predecessors of modern nations - settled throughout Eastern Europe. One such tribal unions, which called themselves glades, with VI-VII centuries. settled in the middle reaches of the Dnieper.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Browse map. Find a place resettlement glade.

 

 

Подпись: Джерело 5. Східні слов’яни

 

 

http://www.ido.rudn.ru/nfpk/hist/pic/2/v2_15.jpg

 

 

Source 6. Slavic settlement. Reconstruction

 

http://newciv.relarn.ru/work/2-09/rus/images/sl5.jpg

Let us consider:

-where people made housing

-What do residents settlement

-differs Slavic of more ancient settlements, which you reviewed earlier.

-what you see on the river? about it may indicate

 

 

 

 

 

 

Подпись: Джерело 7. Арабські монети, знайдені при розкопках слов’янських поселень

 

 

 

 

08_19Us consider

- As may indicate similar findings in Slavic settlements?

- Express assumption, as Arab coins could get to the ancient Slavs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Source 8. The Arab geographer Ibn Hordabe (IX-X century.) of Ruthenian (Slavic) merchants.

? They export otter, black fox and swords from distant ends of Slavonia to Rumskoho (Black) Sea? They go to sea Dzhurdzhana (Caspian) and go to any bank? Sometimes they bring their goods on camels in Baghdad.

 

Us consider

-          or confirmed your assumptions about the origin of the coins?

-          What is traded Slavs? Why just that?

-          How have your ideas about Slavic studies?

 

Explore

- Based on source make a story about the lessons of the Slavs

 

History laid the foundation of Kyiv chronicler Nestor in "The Tale of Bygone Years".

 

- Try to read some words from the piece.

- What are the names and titles you know?

 

http://www.archunion.com.ua/img/history_001/st-005/osnova_01.jpg

 

Source 9. Detail of the "Tale of Bygone Years" which describes the foundation of Kyiv

 

"? It? three brothers: one name cue, and second - cheeks, and the third - Horeb, and their sister - Lybid. I lived Kyi on the hill where now descent Mill and cheeks sat on the mountain, which is currently called Shchekavytsya and choir - the third mountain, which units and prozvalasya Horevytseyu it. They made Townand in honor of their eldest brother called it Kyiv.

Others, not knowing said if Kyi was the carrier, but then the circle Kyiv was transported from this side of the Dnieper. So they said: "At transported to Kyiv. If Kyi was carrier, then he would not go to Tsesarohrada. And is this sort of cue reigned in his and walked to tsesarya. We do not know, however, to whom, but that know what great honor, as telling behold, he received from what tsesarya?

Nestor the Chronicler, "The Story of past Years

 

Let us consider:

- Why Nestor stresses origin Kyi and honors given to him Byzantine Emperor?

- Which gives a different version of it and why it does not agree?

 

So, the city was founded in - early VI Art. on Starokyivska Hill (Then called her simply Mountain), near the place where the river flows into the Dnieper Pochayna.

 

Let us consider:

What are the names associated with the names of the founders of Kyiv, you have known.

 

Nestor lived in the X-XI Art. if Kyiv has long been a great city center of Russia. But the town was founded much earlier. Chronicler enjoyed legends. But, perhaps, beyond. Archaeological studies showed that information was accurate Nestor! Excavations at Starokyivska Hill found "hail Kyi. It was a small fortification, with three Surrounded by natural hazards, but the fourth was built earthen deep shaft and pоin. Inside the fortifications discovered the remains of buildings, where the prince lived with wife.

What has been a legend for Nestor, As it turned out, had very real reasons!

The location selected Kyi, was extremely beneficial:

- The nature created here nearly ideal place for a fortress - high mountain with three sides surrounded by impenetrable ravines. It was left to only build the shaft from the fourth.

- Those who possessed this hill, controlled the Dnieper, which became the primary trade route for Slavic and many neighboring tribes.

- Convenient location of the new gave the city the opportunity to take charge of all those who followed the Dnieper to the rich then states - Byzantium. This, in turn, gave the opportunity to keep more soldiers and thus enhance their power over the local tribes.

- And the inaccessibility of the fortress was important - in fact, lived in the plains of the militant nomadic tribes.

 

Kiev legend.

Nestor the Chronicler cites the legend of St. Andrew, which is called the First Called because he was the first disciple of Christ. According to this legend Andrew preached in the Crimea and from there decided to move north. He went Dnipro to a very picturesque place where the high hills above the river stood. Of these opened a spectacular view of beauty and to the left and the right bank. Here St. Andrew installed the cross and said: "There will be a great city, famous for its beauty and holiness. " In XVIII. on this, as believed, the city was built one of the most beautiful churches of Kyiv, St. sanctified her name. Andrew. Inside the church are pictures devoted to this legend.

 

Ask Expert:

Historian B. Rybakov the emergence of cities.

"Cities that are born - is not fabulous palaces which stand overnight. The city was born as an original "Unit strength" of his district. The causes and forms of such a center may be different and diverse.

This may be borderline or strengthening central, domicile leader, point where were going People's Assembly in Slavs, storage place of tribute, tribal ritual center crossroads of important routes the periodic bargaining position and so on. The more specific signs accumulated at one point, the safer it converting? in town "

 

Let us consider:

-          where the preconditions of Bridge stresses historian?

-          Which of them can be considered essential for the emergence of Kyiv?

-          Bring your opinion, explain it.

 

Gradually increasing the value of Kyiv as trade and craft center. In the Kiev harbor increasingly visited foreign ships, artisans traded their wares - dishes, jewelry, tools Labour weapons on foreign goods.

Rich Kyi and its children, rich and increased in Kyiv. And after a while he and a small city - the center of the tribe Polyany - Became the center of a great power. Later historians have given her the name Kiev Rus.

 

Invite parents

- Visit the Historical Museum, located at Starokyivs'kyi mountain.

036

- Find a place where this monument, look around. Read the inscription on the stone and tell parents why it is installed.

3. Как возник Киев (учебник)

Как возник Киев                                                                                                                             

 

Ключевые вопрос:

-          Почему место, где возник Киев, всегда привлекало людей?

-          Где и когда возник Киев? Которые преимущества мало это место?

-          Как рассказывает о возникновении Киева давний летопись и что с этого рассказа подтверждается современными исследованиями?

 

Мы живем в одном из древнейших городов Европы, одном из красивейших городов мира. Возможно, вы уже задумывались о том, откуда берет начало ваш род, знаете кое о многовековой истории народов, живущих в нашей стране. А интересовались вы прежде, чем было раньше там, где расположены ваш дом, ваша улица, школа? Ведь нашему городу уже более полутора тысяч лет. Только представьте, сколько поколений киевлян изменилось за эти века, сколько ваших сверстников веками изучали историю Киева!

 

Источник 1

P8290102Рассмотрите Источник 1. Узнаете? Это известный на всю Европу памятник основателям города.

До этого памятника ежедневно приходят люди - иностранные и украинские туристы, у него гуляют киевляне. Особой традицией стало посещение этого места молодоженами, которые основывают свои семьи. Ежегодно выпускники киевских школ также приходят сюда и встречают зарю.

Вспомните, когда вы последний раз были у этого памятника.

Приходилось ли вам показывать его своим друзьям из других городов и стран?

Что вы можете рассказать об этом памятнике?

 

 

 

 

 

Справка

Памятник, созданный скульптором Василием Бородаем и установлен на набережной Днепра в 1982 г. имеет вид древней ладействия, которая несет водами большой реки Кия, Щека, Хорива и их сестру Лыбедь, раскинула руки, словно птица перед бесконечными просторами.

 

http://www.mmvega.narod.ru/kiev/027.jpgЗнаете ли вы, что в Киеве есть второй памятник основателям города?

   Узнайте где он находится, когда он был установлен.

Подумайте:

- Чем занимались первые жители нашего города?

- Благодаря которым деталям памятника вы сделали эти выводы?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Источник 2

 

Трудно представить, что когда, необозримо много лет назад, на месте знакомых нам домов, улиц и площадей в небольших поселениях жили люди, которые старше нас на 20-25 тысяч лет.

Остатки одного из древнейших поселений на территории Киева - Кирилловской стоянки найдены на улице Фрунзе в глубине примерно 30 м. Открыл ее ученый - археолог Викентий Хвойка. Одна из улиц нашего города названа его именем.

 

Справка

Улица Фрунзе раньше называлась Кирилловская, откуда и название стоянки. Археологические находки из этой и других древних стоянок сохраняются в Национальном музее истории Украины и Археологическом музее.

 

Словарик

Археолог - Ученый, изучающий историческое прошлое человеческого общества на основе вещественных памятников: орудий труда, предметов быта, украшений, остатков жилищ, погребений и т.д.

 

Представьте, в те времена, около 20 тысяч лет назад, на предстоящих улицах Киева охотились на медведей, оленей и носорогов и даже мамонтов. Кости этих животных и орудия охота на них найдено было на стоянке.

 

 

Кириллов стоянкаhttp://realtytour.com.ua/aboutregion/kiev/stojanka.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Источник 3. Реконструкция Кирилловской стоянки

Подумайте:

-          время года изображена какая погода;

-          из чего сделаны жилья людей;

-          чем занимаются жители поселения.

 

Остатки поздних поселений людей на территории Киева были найдены в таких известных районах города, как Оболонь и Подол, Печерск и Куреневка, Никольская Слободка и Красный хутор на левобережье, в центре города - на Старокиевской горе и т.д.

Посудите, Что привлекало древних людей в эти места на протяжении веков?

 

 

Источник 4.

 

 

http://img0.liveinternet.ru/images/attach/b/3/20/727/20727781_n4.jpg

http://recult.by.ru/pages/mus/tripol/pic/01_01.gif

Киевская Русь. Славяне. Фото 2

 

Кстати, найденные во время археологических раскопок на территории Киева

 

Найденные при раскопках посуда, предметы, которые использовались при выполнении различных ритуалов (Источник 4), принадлежали к разным периодам жизни людей на территории Киева. Но все они свидетельствуют, что место, где расположено наше город, всегда привлекало людей и они жили здесь постоянно на протяжении веков.

 

ЗадачаНайдите на современной карте Киева местонахождения поселений древних людей.

 

Несравненно красивая и богатая природа - леса богаты дичью и бескрайние поля, пригодные для земледелия, быстрые небольшие реки, пруды и могучий красавец - Днепр, которые не только обеспечивали рыбой, но и служили путями сообщения - все это привлекалосюда людей. К тому же высокий правый берег Днепра, многочисленные овраги и горы были естественной защитой от возможных нападающих.

 

Справка

Реки вообще в древности играли особую роль. Они были главным средством коммуникации, то есть связи с другими племенами, народами, городами. Для нашего климата важно, что такими они были и летом и зимой - покрыта прочной льдом река превращалась в достаточно удобную дорогу. Ведь путей почти не было. Значительная часть восточной Европы была покрытая  непроходимыми лесами.

 

4Ближайшие прародителями киевлян считают славянское племенное объединение полян, несколько поселений которых существовало на территории, где и был основан Киев.

 

Историческая справка. Поляны.

Мы - славяне. Этот численный народ известный из первых веков нашей эры. Его прародиной современные ученые считают огромную территорию от Вислы в Польше до Одера в Германии и Днепра в Украине. Отсюда славянские племена - крупные объединения, предшественники современных народов - расселились по всей Восточной Европе. Одно из таких племенных объединений, которое называло себя полянами, с VI-VII вв. поселилось в среднем течении Днепра.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Рассмотрите карту. Найдите место расселения полян.

 

 

Подпись: Джерело 5. Східні слов’яни

 

 

http://www.ido.rudn.ru/nfpk/hist/pic/2/v2_15.jpg

 

 

Источник 6. Славянское поселение. Реконструкция

 

http://newciv.relarn.ru/work/2-09/rus/images/sl5.jpg

Поразмышляем:

-из чего сделаны жилища людей

-чем занимаются жители поселения

-чем отличается славянское поселения от более древнего, которое вы рассмотрели ранее.

-что вы видите на реке? о чем это может свидетельствовать

 

 

 

 

 

 

Подпись: Джерело 7. Арабські монети, знайдені при розкопках слов’янських поселень

 

 

 

 

08_19Подумаем

- О чем могут свидетельствовать подобные находки в славянских поселениях?

- Выразите предположения, как арабские монеты могли попасть в древних славян

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Источник 8. Арабский географ Ибн-Хордабе (IX-X вв.) о русских (славянских) купцов.

? Они вывозят меха выдры, черных лисиц и мечи из дальних концов Славонии, в Румского (Черного) моря? Они ходят к морю Джурджан (Каспийского) и выходят на любой берег? Иногда они привозят свои товары на верблюдах в Багдад.

 

Подумаем

-          или подтвердились ваши предположения относительно происхождения монет?

-          Чем торговали славяне? Почему именно этим?

-          Как изменились ваши представления о занятия славян?

 

Узнай

- Опираясь на источники, составьте рассказ о занятиях славян

 

Истории основания Киева изложены летописцем Нестором в «Повести временных лет».

 

- Попробуйте прочитать отдельные слова из фрагмента.

- Какие имена и названия вам известны?

 

http://www.archunion.com.ua/img/history_001/st-005/osnova_01.jpg

 

Источник 9. Фрагмент "Повести временных лет", в котором рассказывается об основании Киева

 

«? Было? три брата: один по имени Кий, другой - Щек и третий - Хорив, и сестра их - Лыбедь. Сидел Кий на горе, где ныне подъем Боричев, а Щек сидел на горе, которая ныне зовется Щекавицей, а Хорив на третьей горе, и прозвалась Хоревицей. Сделали они городоки в честь брата, и назвали его Киев.

Другие же, не зная, говорили, что Кий был перевозчиком, ибо тогда у Киева перевоз с той стороны Днепра. Поэтому и говорили: «На перевоз на Киев». Если бы был Кий перевозчиком, то не ходил бы к Царьграду. А этот Кий княжил в роде своем и ходил он к царю. Не знаем, правда, к которому, а только о том ведаем, что большую честь, как вот рассказывают, принял он от того царю?

Нестор Летописец, «Повесть временных лет »

 

Поразмышляем:

- Почему Нестор подчеркивает происхождения Кия и почести, которые ему Византийским императором?

- Любую другую версию он приводит и почему с ней не согласен?

 

Итак, город был основан в - в начале VI ст. на Старокиевской горе (Тогда ее называли просто Гора), возле места, где в Днепр впадает река Почайна.

 

Поразмышляем:

Какие названия, связанные с именами основателей Киева, вам еще известны.

 

Нестор жил в Х-XI века, когда Киев давно уже был большим городом, центром Руси. Основан же город был гораздо раньше. Летописец пользовался легендами, преданиями. Но, пожалуй, не только. Археологические исследования доказали, что информация Нестора была достоверной! Раскопки на Старокиевской горе обнаружили «град Кия». Это была небольшое укрепление, из трех сторон окружен естественными преградами, а вот с четвертой был построен земляной вал и глубокий гов. Внутри укрепления обнаружены остатки строений, где проживал князь с женой.

То, что уже для Нестора было легенде, как оказалось, имело вполне реальные основания!

Место, выбранное Кием, было чрезвычайно выгодным:

- Сама природа создала здесь почти идеальное место для крепости - высокая гора, с трех сторон окружена неприступными оврагами. Оставалось только построить вал с четвертого.

- Тот, кто владел этой горой, контролировал Днепр, ставший к тому времени главным торговым путем для славянских и многих соседних племен.

- Выгодное местоположение нового города давало возможность брать плату со всех, кто направлялся Днепру до самого богатого тогдашнего государства - Византии. А это, в свою очередь, давало возможность содержать больше воинов, а значит усиливать свою власть над местными племенами.

- Да и неприступность крепости была важной - ведь в степях жили воинственные кочевые племена.

 

Киевская легенда.

Нестор Летописец приводит легенду об апостоле Андрее, которого называли еще Первозванным потому что он был первым учеником Христа. По этой легенде Андрей проповедовал в Крыму и решил оттуда двинуться на север. Он поднялся Днепром к очень живописному месту, где высокие холмы стояли над рекой. Из них открывался потрясающий красотой вид на и на левый, и на правый берег. Именно здесь Св. Андрей установил крест и сказал: «Здесь будет город великий, славный своей красотой и святостью ». В ХVIII в. именно на этом, как считали, месте, был построен одну из красивейших церквей Киева, освятив ее именем св. Андрея. Внутри церкви есть картины, посвященные именно этой легенде.

 

Спросим эксперта:

Историк Б. Рыбаков о возникновении городов.

«Города, которые рождаются - это не сказочные палаты, стоящих за одну ночь. Город рождается как своеобразный «Узел прочности» его округи. Причины и формы возникновения такого центра могут быть различными и разнообразными.

Это может быть пограничное или центральное укрепление, постоянное место жительства вождя, пункт, где собирались народное собрание у славян, место складирования дани, племенной ритуальный центр, перекресток важных путей, место периодического торга т.д. Чем больше отдельных признаков накопится в одной точке, тем надежнее ее превращение? в город »

 

Поразмышляем:

-          на которых предпосылках возникновения городов отмечает историк?

-          Какие из них можно считать существенными для возникновения Киева?

-          Докажите свое мнение, объясните ее.

 

Постепенно росло значение Киева, как торгового и ремесленного центра. В киевскую гавань все чаще заходили иностранные корабли, ремесленники обменивали свои изделия - посуда, украшения, орудия труда, оружие на товары иностранного производства.

Богател Кий и его потомки, богател и рос Киев. И через некоторое время он из маленького города центра племени полян - Превратился в центр большого государства. Позднейшие историки дали ей имя Киевская Русь.

 

Предложить родителям

- Посетите Исторический музей, расположенный на Старокиевской горе.

036

- Найдите место, где находится этот памятник, осмотритесь вокруг. Прочтите надпись на камне и расскажите родителям, почему именно здесь он установлен.