Transport and communications (compendium)

Economic Development in Kyiv and location on the crossroads of all types of communications (rail, water, air, road) make the capital of Ukraine's largest transportation center.

pass through Kyiv line of railways of Ukraine, and the city is powerful rail junction. Location of Kyiv on the Dnipro River, which flows into the Black Sea, promotes the development of water transport here, which largely provides not only internal but also interstate transportation. Powerful airports Kiev (Kyiv, Boryspil) contains the value added air gate of Ukraine. There are representations of the world's leading airlines.

Kyiv - big city, so it needs to provide transportation intricate network of urban passenger transport. Traffic carried by underground, bus, trolleybus, tram, taxi and cable car. Leadership of the passenger traffic is underground, bus and taxi. Trams operate in our town of 1892, and in recent years this type of transport being replaced by others. Go to the original forms of transport is a cable car, which was built in 1905 . With the cable car is communication between the skirts and the upper city.

Today in Kyiv streets you can see a large number of modern domestic and imported vehicles: buses LAZ, MAZ, Volvo, Scania, Bogdan , trolley Kyiv, UMZ, MAZ, tram Skoda etc. . Increased car park of the city - today in the capital over 500 thousand registered vehicles. A growing traffic and increasing number of vehicles forced city authorities to carry out the reconstruction of roads, road junctions, construction of new bridges, train stations, overpasses and underground pedestrian crossings and so on.

Транспорт и связь

Экономическое развитие Киева и расположение города на перекрестке всех видов путей сообщения (железнодорожных, водных, воздушных, автомобильных) делают столицу крупнейшим транспортным центром Украины

Через Киев проходят линии всех железных дорог Украины, а сам город является мощным железнодорожным узлом. Расположение Киева на Днепре, впадающей в Черное море, способствует развитию здесь водного транспорта, в значительной мере обеспечивает не только внутренние, но и межгосударственные перевозки. Мощные киевские аэропорты («Киев», «Борисполь») придали городу значение воздушных ворот Украины. В городе находятся представительства ведущих авиакомпаний мира.

Киев - большой город, и поэтому потребности его в перевозках обеспечивает сложная сеть городского пассажирского транспорта. Перевозки осуществляются метрополитеном, автобусами, троллейбусами, трамваями, такси и фуникулером. Лидерство по пассажирским перевозкам принадлежит метро, автобусам и маршрутным такси. Трамваи в нашем городе работают с 1892 г., и в последние годы этот вид транспорта вытесняется другими. К оригинальных видов транспорта принадлежит фуникулер, который был построен в 1905 году С помощью фуникулера осуществляется сообщение между Подолом и Верхним городом

Сегодня на киевских улицах можно увидеть большое количество современной отечественной и импортной техники: автобусы ЛАЗ, МАЗ, Volvo, Scania, Богдан , троллейбусы Киевский, ЮМЗ, МАЗ, трамваи Sкodа и т.д. Увеличивается автомобильный парк города - сегодня в столице более 500 тысяч зарегистрированных автомобилей. Постоянно растущая интенсивность движения и увеличения количества транспортных средств заставляет городскую власть осуществлять работы по реконструкции дорог, транспортных развязок, строить новые мосты, вокзалы, путепроводы, подземные пешеходные переходы и т.д.

<< Загрязнение воздуха Транспорт в 1914 году >>

Copyright © 2011 Apycom jQuery Menus