Assumption Kiev-Pechersk Lavra (compendium)

Assumption Kiev-Pechersk Lavra - an ancient monastery, which is the largest Orthodox shrine in Eastern Europe. However, it is an outstanding architectural ensemble, in which are stored in several museums of priceless cultural treasures. Nowadays there exist historical and architectural reserve and monastery. Lavrov made the World Heritage List by UNESCO.

history of the monastery began in the middle of XI. when in caves on the slopes of the Dnieper River, settled several hermits and there was a community of monks, led by Anthony and Theodosius. Soon the monastery building was on the Earth's surface, and the cave became a place of burial and secluded prayer. It quickly became the largest monastery and most respected in Russia. In the early XII century. monastery had three masonry temples. However, modern face Laura formed in the XVII-XVIII centuries. When the architecture of the Baroque style dominated.

Laura divided into top and bottom, and the latter, in turn, consists of the Near Caves, Far caves and lavish court.

Upper Lavra Caves hugging performance plateau. To get on its territory, surrounded the fortress walls, three gates can be - a holiday, the Economic and South. The first two of them decorated Gate Church - Trinity and All Saints. The main buildings of the Upper Lavra is the Assumption Cathedral and the Great Bell Tower. Around them are refectory, Metropolitan Chamber, cells and farm buildings. Most of them are now museums and exhibitions, the most famous is the Museum of Historical Treasures.

South Gate connects with Lower Upper Lavra. Last Known primarily two underground labyrinths - near and far caves (or cave St. St. Anthony and caves. Feodosia). Here are buried just in (mostly monks Cave), whose relics (remains) The Orthodox Church believes that worship the miracle and many pilgrims. Around the entrance to each of the caves in XVII-XVIII centuries. formed in beautiful ensemble consisting of churches, bell towers and secrets.

Киево-Печерская Успенская лавра (конспект)

Киево-Печерская Успенская лавра - древний монастырь, который является самой большой православной святыней в Восточной Европе. Одновременно это выдающийся архитектурный ансамбль, на территории которого в нескольких музеях хранятся бесценные культурные сокровища. В наше время здесь сосуществуют историко-архитектурный заповедник и монастырь. Лавру внесен в Список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО

История монастыря началась в середине XI века, когда в пещерах на склонах Днепра поселилось несколько отшельников и возникла община монахов, которую возглавили преподобные Антоний и Феодосий. Вскоре монастырские сооружения появились на земной поверхности, а пещеры стали местом погребения и уединенной молитвы. Очень быстро обитель стала крупнейшей и самой авторитетной на Руси. Уже в начале XII в. монастырь имел три каменных храма. Однако современное лицо Лавры сформировалось в XVII-XVIII века, когда в архитектуре господствовал стиль барокко.

Лавра делится на Верхнюю и Нижнюю, а последняя, в свою очередь, состоит из Ближних пещер, Дальних пещер и Гостиного двора

Верхняя Лавра занимает выступление Печерского плато. Попасть на его территорию, обнесенную крепостной стеной, можно через три ворот - Святую, Экономический и Южную. Первые две из них украшены надвратной церкви - Троицкой и Всех Святых. Главными сооружениями Верхней Лавры является Успенский собор и Большая колокольня. Вокруг них стоят трапезная, палаты митрополита, кельи и хозяйственные постройки. У большинства из них теперь расположены музеи и выставки, самым известным из которых является Музей исторических драгоценностей

Южные ворота соединяет Верхнюю Лавру с Нижней. Последняя известна в первую очередь двумя подземными лабиринтами - Ближние и Дальние пещерами (или пещерой Св. Антония и пещерой Св. Феодосия). Здесь похоронены праведников (преимущественно печерских монахов), чьи мощи (останки) Православная церковь считает чудодейственными и каким поклоняются многочисленные паломники. Вокруг входов в каждой из пещер в XVII-XVIII вв. сформировались живописные ансамбли, состоящие из церквей, колоколен и келий