Changes in population (compendium)

Any city increases when it becomes attractive to the population of the surrounding area. Kyiv, of course, is no exception to this rule. Therefore, in periods when the area and increase the number of residents of Kyiv, "indigenous" people of finding themselves in a minority, and newcomers and their next generations - in the majority.

how varied the number of Kiev, is clearly visible on the chart, covering the time from X to XX century. The first major "surge" took place at the turn of the X-XI centuries. When the capital of Russia experienced its finest hour. Having achieved enormous for the Middle Ages in the number of 35-50 thousand people, population growth stalled Kyiv. Mongol invasion led to the city sharply reduced its size, and the following century did not contribute to their rapid recovery. Although the number of Kiev slowly grew, war and plague periodically retarded the process. Only in the nineteenth century. If Kyiv has become a great military and administrative center and university center, the city turned into a permanent center of attraction for a large area, which began to "give" the city of its inhabitants. Particularly rapid growth was made after the construction of railroads and the transformation of the "sugar capital" of the Russian Empire. World War Kyiv met while withand population among cities of the 4 th place (after St. Petersburg, Moscow and Warsaw).

First World War hindered the development of the city, and revolution and the consequent decline of the economy led to a major reduction in Kiev. However, in the next, Soviet, Kyiv period was growing again, especially after in 1934 it became the capital of the Ukrainian SSR. During World War II Nazi occupation of the city because almost hiatus, but after the war wounds zahoyila capital and already in 1959 became the major cities. Kyiv growth continues in the era of independent Ukraine, although the economic crisis in 1990 halted the process a bit.

more population, the more his area. In medieval Kyiv was compared to the present, extremely small and consisted of three separate parts of each other - the upper town, hem and Caves. In XVIII-XIX centuries, these ancient historical areas together in a single unit, were added new ones - sticky, New Buildings, Luk'yanivka and others. In 1914 happened contemporary urban core (the area between the Dnieper and Lybeddyu), which tended suburbs (Priorka, Kurenivka, Shulyavka, Demeevka), suburban village (squirrel, Zhulyany, Borschagovki, Mousetrap, cakes), chalet villages (Svyatoshyn, Pusha Voditsa). In the early Soviet period, the city annexed the territory on the left bank. The fastest growth area of Kyiv were the 1950-80's, when it was built in housing estates. First of them is Pershotravnevy (Chokolivka) and the largest - and Obolon Vigurovschina-Troyeshchyna.

Изменения численности населения

Любой город возрастает тогда, когда оно становится привлекательным для населения окружающей территории. Киев, конечно, не является исключением из этого правила. Поэтому в те периоды, когда территория и количество жителей Киева увеличиваются, «коренные» киевляне оказываются в меньшинстве, а пришельцы и их ближайшие потомки - в большинстве.

Как менялась численность киевлян, хорошо видно на графике, который охватывает время с Х по ХХ век. Первый большой «всплеск» произошел на рубеже X-XI века, когда столица Руси переживала свой звездный час. Достигнув огромной для средневековья численности в 35-50 тысяч человек, рост населения Киева приостановилось. Монгольское нашествие привело к тому, что город резко сократило свои размеры, а последующие века не способствовали их быстрому восстановлению. Хотя количество киевлян медленно росла, войны и эпидемии периодически тормозили этот процесс. Лишь в XIX веке, когда Киев стал значительным военно-административным центром и университетским центром, город превратился в постоянный центр тяжести для большой территории, которая начала «отдавать» городу своих жителей. Особенно бурным рост стал после постройки железной дороги и превращения города в «сахарную столицу» Российской империи. Первую мировую войну Киев встретил, находясь са количеством населения среди городов государства на 4-м месте (после Петербурга, Москвы и Варшавы)

Первая мировая война затормозила развитие города, а революция и последующий упадок хозяйства привели к значительному уменьшению количества киевлян. Однако в следующий, советский, период Киев вновь стал расти, особенно после того, как в 1934 году он стал столицей Украинской ССР. Во время Второй мировой войны в результате нацистской оккупации город почти опустела, но по окончании войны столица заживила раны и уже в 1959 г. стала городом-миллионером. Рост Киева продолжается и в эпоху независимой Украине, хотя экономический кризис 1990-х годов несколько приостановила этот процесс.

Чем больше население города, тем больше его площадь. В средние Киев был, по сравнению с современностью, чрезвычайно маленьким и состоял из трех отдельных друг от друга частей - Верхнего города, Подола и Печерска. На протяжении XVIII-XIX веков эти древнейшие исторические местности соединились в единое целое, к ним добавились новые - Липки, Новая Застройка, Лукьяновка и другие. На 1914 г. сложилось современное городское ядро (территория между Днепром и Либеддю), к которому тяготели пригороды (Приорка, Куреневка, Шулявка, Демеевка), пригородные села (Беличи, Жуляны, Борщаговки, Мышеловка, Пирогово), дачные поселки (Святошин, Пуща-Водица). В начале советской эпохи в город присоединили территории на левом берегу Днепра. Быстрые темпы роста площади Киева пришлись на 1950-80-е годы, когда были построены жилые массивы. Первым из них является Первомайский (Чоколовка), а наибольшими - Оболонь и Вигуровщина-Троещина

<< Административные районы Центр Киева >>

Copyright © 2011 Apycom jQuery Menus