Central Botanical Gardens them. M. Grishko (compendium)

Central Botanical Garden. NBS was was established in 1935. In prewar years, there were collected a large collection of plants, but during the Nazi occupation of the plants were destroyed, and the garden has suffered considerable damage. Renaissance Botanical Garden began after the liberation of Kyiv in 1944, and to visit it was discovered only in 1964.

today by 132 acres of gardens unique collection of 12 thousand species, forms and varieties of plants from all over the world. Every spring thousands of visitors are attracted here in Ukraine, the largest collection of lilacs. In greenhouses garden presents a unique collection of tropical and subtropical plants, among which one of the largest - collection of orchids. In 1980, orchids from the collections of the Botanical Garden first traveled in space aboard the orbital station Salyut ».

At the botanical garden created and geographical areas Carpathian Mountains, steppes of Ukraine, Polesie, Crimea, Caucasus, Altai and Western Siberia, Central Asia, Far East .

in the botanical garden made research on acclimatization of plants, protection of genetic resources and plant breeding. Also here are working on gardening and landscaping industry, residential areas, houses and great conservation, public education on environmental philosophy of man.

Центральный ботанический сад им. М. Гришко (конспект)

Центральный ботанический сад имени Н. Гришко было создано в 1935 году. За довоенные годы здесь была собрана большая коллекция растений, однако во время гитлеровской оккупации растения были уничтожены, а сам сад подвергся значительным разрушениям. Возрождение Ботанического сада началось после освобождения Киева в 1944 году, и для посещения он был открыт лишь в 1964 году

Сегодня на 132 гектарах сада собрана уникальная коллекция из 12 тысяч видов, форм и сортов растений со всех уголков планеты. Каждую весну тысячи посетителей привлекает сюда наибольшая в Украине коллекция сирени. В оранжереях сада представлены уникальные коллекции тропических и субтропических растений, среди которых одна из крупнейших - коллекция орхидей. В 1980 году орхидеи из коллекций Ботанического сада впервые побывали в космосе на борту орбитальной станции «Салют»

На территории сада созданы ботанико-географические участки Карпаты, Степи Украины, Полесье, Крым, Кавказ, Алтай и Западная Сибирь, Средняя Азия, Дальний Восток

В Ботаническом саду осуществляются научные исследования по проблемам акклиматизации растений, сохранения генофонда и селекции растений. Кроме того здесь проводятся работы по озеленению и благоустройству территорий промышленных предприятий, жилых массивов, коттеджей, а также большая природоохранная, просветительская работа по формированию экологического мировоззрения человека