Ground (compendium)

Soil - is the top layer of loose rocks, transformed under the influence of solar heat, air, water, plants, animals and bacteria. It is through these elements influence the living and inanimate nature created fertile layer - humus (or humus), that differs from ground rock ( sand, clay, loess ). Humus is the main component of soil fertility and defines it - the stronger the content of humus, the soil rodyuchishyy.

Because soil formation process depends on many natural factors on the planet was formed several hundred types of soils. And even within one locality soil may consist of several different soils.

sod-podzolic

gray forest

black earth

RIP SOIL

sod-podzolic

gray forest

black earth

RIP SOIL

soil Kyiv is modified by humans, and the soils here have lost much of its natural properties. Through intensive construction removed the top layer of the most fertile, territory become clogged with industrial and household waste, soil contaminated by hazardous chemicals. In addition, soil can be ruined by the destructive action of natural processes.

To preserve and protect the soil carry out various activities. So, to avoid blowing topsoil, flushing it rains during some sections specifically zasadzhuyutsya trees or shrubs that affirm the soil by roots. In modern enterprises establish treatment facilities that reduce harmful emissions.

Почва (конспект)

Почва - это верхний рыхлый слой горных пород, преобразованный под действием солнечного тепла, воздуха, воды, растений, животных, бактерий. Именно благодаря влиянию названных элементов живой и неживой природы образуется плодородный слой - перегной (или гумус), что отличает почву от горной породы ( песка, глины, лесса ). Гумус является главной составляющей почвы и определяет его плодородие - чем мощнее содержание гумуса, тем плодородных почву

Так как процесс почвообразования зависит от многих природных факторов, на планете образовалось несколько сот видов почв. И даже в пределах одного населенного пункта почвенный покров может состоять из нескольких различных почв

дерново-подзолистый

серый лесной

чернозем

разреза грунта

дерново-подзолистый

серый лесной

чернозем

разреза грунта

Почвенный покров Киева очень изменен хозяйственной деятельностью человека, а почвы здесь потеряли много своих природных свойств. Через интенсивное строительство снимается верхний плодородный слой, территории засоряются промышленными и бытовыми отходами, почвенный покров загрязняется опасными химическими соединениями. Кроме того, почвенный покров может нищитися под действием разрушительных природных процессов.

Для защиты и сохранения почвы осуществляют различные мероприятия. Так, чтобы избежать выдувания верхнего слоя почвы, смыв его во время ливней некоторые участки специально засаживаются деревьями или кустарниками, которые скрепляют почву своими корнями. На современных предприятиях устанавливают очистные сооружения, уменьшающие вредные выбросы