Physical map. Black and Azov Seas (compendium)

Crimean peninsula is a relatively small area. The area of the Crimea is 26,900 km2. By area, it is 20 times smaller than the Iberian and Balkan peninsulas, 15 times - Kamchatka and Asia Minor. But the well-known, important and attractive Crimea was largely due to the peculiarities of his nature, and, above all, a peculiar geographical position.

Crimean peninsula is situated on the southern East European Plain, approximately equal distance from the equator and North Pole (within 44023I 46019I and latitude, 32030I 36040I and east longitude). Extreme northern point of the Crimean peninsula (Perekops'kyi neck) is removed from the extreme south (Cape Sarich) at 207 km, and the western (Cape Kara Mrun on Tarkhankut Peninsula) from the eastern (Cape lantern on the Kerch Peninsula) - at 324 km.

Crimea is the only region of Ukraine to the prevailing sea borders. Diamond-shaped array with wedge-shaped Tarkhankut Crimea peninsula on the west and the narrow Kerch peninsula in the east cuts deeply into the waters of the Azov-Black Sea basin. The coastline stretches over 1000 km. Black Sea washes the peninsula from the west and south, forms a series of bays (Karkinitsky, Calamita, etc.) and bays, of which the most convenient are Sevastopol and Balaklava. Shallow Sea of Azov and the Gulf of Siwash wash the territory of Crimea in the east and northeast. On the mainland the Crimean peninsula connected by a narrow and short semikilometrovym Perekopsk isthmus. The beauty of the peninsula, and especially its shape allowed the well-known Chilean poet Pablo Neruda called him "the most magnificent medal on the chest of the Earth".

Perekops'kyi neck is too narrow to carry out sufficient links with the Crimea territory adjacent regions of Ukraine, the more that passes through a series of natural boundaries of different levels (tectonic, hydrologic, floral, phenology, etc.) that impair its function as a bridge to the mainland.

Among all more or less large peninsulas of the world's Crimean Peninsula differs smallest ratio of the width of the neck to the length of the coastline of less than .007 (for comparison we show the same attitude in the following peninsulas: Iberian - 0,12, Apennine - 0.13, Malacca - 0,02, Korea - 0,18, Kamchatka - 0,03, California - 0,06).

in the distribution of many natural components of the characteristic manifestation of island features. Thus, the characteristic circular (tsirkumostrovnoe) the distribution of climatic events: the central part of the peninsula differ from the coastal - the coast is less rainfall, long duration of sunshine, breezes blow.

varied and the surface of the Crimean Peninsula: vast flat plains alternating with the dissected hills that give way to the southern mountains, steeply to the sea. Because of the sub-lateral location of the Crimean mountains (the highest point - Roman-Kosh (1545 m) within a relatively small peninsula, a sharp contrast between the climate: temperate steppe of geographical zones in the plains to the sub-Mediterranean (with elements of the subtropical), on the southern shore .

That plains bordering mountains and mountain ranges - the sea, makes a variety of landscape complexes, a mosaic distribution. Level of landscape diversity Crimea exceeds that of any other territory of Ukraine. This creates a unique flavor of the Crimean nature. Not for nothing so attractive Crimea for filmmakers who are here are suitable for shooting landscapes in many regions of the world.

Literature

1.Bagrova LA, Bokov VA, Bagrov, NV Geography of Crimea. - K., 2001.

2.Kiselev S., Kiseleva NV Reflections on the Crimea, and geopolitics. - Simferopol, 1994.

Физическая карта. Черное и Азовское моря

Крымский полуостров занимает сравнительно небольшую территорию. Площадь Крыма составляет 26 900 км2. По площади он в 20 раз меньше Пиренейского и Балканского полуостровов, в 15 раз - Камчатки и Малой Азии. Но известным, значимым и притягательным Крым стал во многом благодаря особенностям своей природы, и, прежде всего, своеобразному географическому положению.

Крымский полуостров располагается на юге Восточно-Европейской равнины приблизительно на одинаковом удалении от экватора и Северного полюса (в пределах 44023I и 46019I северной широты, 32030I и 36040I восточной долготы). Крайняя северная точка Крымского полуострова (Перекопский перешеек) удалена от крайней южной (мыс Сарыч) на 207 км, а западная (мыс Кара-Мрун на Тарханкутском полуострове) от восточной (мыс Фонарь на Керченском полуострове) - на 324 км.

Крым является единственным регионом Украины с преобладающими морскими границами. Ромбовидный массив Крыма с клиновидным Тарханкутским полуостровом на западе и узким Керченским полуостровом на востоке глубоко врезается в воды Азово-Черноморского бассейна. Береговая линия тянется более чем на 1000 км. Черное море, омывающее полуостров с запада и юга, образует ряд заливов (Каркинитский, Каламитский и др.) и бухт, из которых наиболее удобными являются Севастопольская и Балаклавская. Мелководное Азовское море и его залив Сиваш омывают территорию Крыма на востоке и северо-востоке. С материком Крымский полуостров связан узким и коротким семикилометровым Перекопским перешейком. Красота полуострова и особенности его очертаний позволили известному чилийскому поэту Пабло Неруде назвать его "самой великолепной медалью на груди Земли".

Перекопский перешеек слишком узок для осуществления достаточных связей территории Крыма с территорией смежных областей Украины, тем более, что через него проходит ряд естественных природных рубежей разных уровней (тектонический, гидрологический, флористический, фенологический и др.), которые ослабляют его функции как связующего звена с материком.

Среди всех более или менее крупных полуостровов мира Крымский полуостров отличается наименьшим отношением ширины перешейка к длине береговой линии, составляющим менее 0,007 (для сравнения укажем это же отношение у следующих полуостровов: Пиренейского - 0,12, Апеннинского - 0,13, Малаккского - 0,02, Корейского - 0,18, Камчатского - 0,03, Калифорнийского - 0,06).

В распределении многих природных компонентов характерно проявление островных черт. Так, характерно круговое (циркумостровное) распределение климатических явлений: центральные части полуострова отличаются от прибрежных - на побережье меньше осадков, большая продолжительность солнечного сияния, дуют бризы.

Разнообразна и поверхность Крымского полуострова: обширные плоские равнины чередуются с расчлененными возвышенностями, которые на юге сменяются горными массивами, круто обрывающимися к морю. Из-за субширотного расположения Крымских гор (наивысшая точка - г. Роман-Кош (1545 м) в пределах сравнительно небольшого полуострова, наблюдается резкий контраст между климатами: от степного умеренного географического пояса в равнинной части до субсредиземноморского (с элементами субтропического) на южном берегу.

То, что равнины граничат с горами, а горные гряды - с морем, обусловливает многообразие ландшафтных комплексов, мозаичное их распределение. Уровень ландшафтного разнообразия Крыма превышает аналогичные показатели любой другой территории Украины. Это создает неповторимый колорит крымской природы. Недаром так привлекателен Крым для кинематографистов, которые находят здесь подходящие для съемок пейзажи многих регионов мира.

 

Литература

1.Багрова Л. А., Боков В. А., Багров Н. В. География Крыма. - К., 2001.

2.Киселев С. Н., Киселева Н. В. Размышления о Крыме и геополитике. - Симферополь, 1994.

<< Административно-территориальное деление Древний Крым. Средневековый Крым >>

Copyright © 2011 Apycom jQuery Menus